Box price

Here you can post and download custom indicators. PLEASE: Do not start topics unless you are posting your own indicator, they will be moved to appropriate section even if you do.

Moderator: admin

Box price

Postby Alexander.Gettinger » Mon Jan 31, 2011 1:51 am

Indicator draw lines above and below the current price and cloud between them.

BoxPrice.png


Download:
BoxPrice.lua
(3.03 KiB) Downloaded 1698 times


Similar indicator, but cloud size depends on standard deviation (StDev).

Download:
BoxPriceStDev.lua
(3.07 KiB) Downloaded 1147 times


The indicator was revised and updated
Alexander.Gettinger
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 3785
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 9:40 pm
Location: Russia, Omsk

Re: Box price

Postby patick » Mon Jan 31, 2011 5:31 am

:D Beautiful!

Thank you very much!!!
patick
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 2:11 pm

Re: Box price

Postby RJH501 » Wed Jul 27, 2011 8:26 pm

Alex this is a very nice piece of work!

I set it up to identify a range setting up after a breakout trend comes to an end.

Thanks,

Richard
RJH501
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 8:38 pm

Re: Box price

Postby Panther » Fri Feb 10, 2012 6:24 pm

Alexander, could you modify this to be a "Box Range" indicator?
1. The lines do not move until price passes through the upper or lower line
to a new high or to a new low.
2. Also, a Cloud Yes,No option Thanks
Panther
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 7:31 am

Re: Box price

Postby Apprentice » Sun Feb 12, 2012 4:10 am

Your request is added to the list of developers.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 22097
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Box price

Postby Panther » Sat Feb 18, 2012 12:44 pm

Instead of having someone modify this indicator, could you modify the Box Indicator as follows?:
1. Only one box. Specify bars to count back
2. Box move dynamically
Thanks. Maybe call it the Dynamic Box. The Box indicator has been very useful.
Thanks again for your work.
Panther
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 7:31 am

Re: Box price

Postby Alexander.Gettinger » Mon Feb 20, 2012 2:09 pm

If Transparency=100, cloud is invisible.
I do not understand how to move the box.
Alexander.Gettinger
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 3785
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 9:40 pm
Location: Russia, Omsk

Re: Box price

Postby Apprentice » Mon Feb 20, 2012 4:56 pm

Panther.
I have two questions for you.
How do you want to determine the height of the box.
From High to Low, Standard deviation, set by user (in pips)
or another.
Is it limited in time.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 22097
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Box price

Postby Panther » Mon Feb 20, 2012 6:55 pm

The box moves dynamically.

Set by user in Pips
Is it limited in time? No
Panther
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 7:31 am

Re: Box price

Postby Panther » Mon Feb 27, 2012 6:21 am

I am looking for 2 horizontal lines. The user sets the distance between the 2.
The lines move like trailing stops. For example, when price moves up through the high line, both lines begin to move up. When price reverses off the high line, the lines do not move until price moves either up through the high line or down through the low line.
Does this clarify my request? Thank you.
Panther
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 7:31 am

Next

Return to Custom Indicators

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 10 guests