Cyclical Indicator

Here you can post and download custom indicators. PLEASE: Do not start topics unless you are posting your own indicator, they will be moved to appropriate section even if you do.

Moderator: admin

Cyclical Indicator

Postby Apprentice » Wed Mar 20, 2013 3:13 am

Capture (1).PNG

cyclical indicator.lua
(6.33 KiB) Downloaded 633 times

Smoothed CI.lua
(15.19 KiB) Downloaded 495 times

Please Install CMA.bin for this one
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=24476
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 20118
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Cyclical Indicator

Postby mulligan » Wed Mar 20, 2013 9:26 am

Great indicator. Is it possible to get the up and down color option added? Thanks, as always, for your work.
mulligan
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 4:43 pm

Re: Cyclical Indicator

Postby juju1024 » Wed Mar 20, 2013 5:40 pm

Thank you for your great work ;)
juju1024
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 5:05 pm

Re: Cyclical Indicator

Postby Apprentice » Thu Mar 21, 2013 5:22 am

Style Options Added.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 20118
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Cyclical Indicator

Postby lucmat » Thu Mar 21, 2013 6:34 am

Hi all
I don't if it's only my problem, but this indicator draws a readable line only with "method 1";
with other method the output lines are too erratic.
I've tried with old and beta version of TS....
Could you give me some feedback?

Thanks

Lucmat
lucmat
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2011 12:14 pm

Re: Cyclical Indicator

Postby Apprentice » Thu Mar 21, 2013 7:08 am

This behavior is expected.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 20118
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Cyclical Indicator

Postby lucmat » Thu Mar 21, 2013 7:15 am

Dear Apprentice
do you think it's possible to smooth these erratic lines with centered moving average?
Thanks
Lucmat
lucmat
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2011 12:14 pm

Re: Cyclical Indicator

Postby Apprentice » Sat Mar 23, 2013 5:22 am

Smoothed version Added.
As for CMA.
In fact, the CMA will add even more noise.
You can test this by Adding this code at line 32
Code: Select all
indicator.parameters: addStringAlternative ("MAMethod", "CMA", "CMA", "CMA");
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 20118
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Cyclical Indicator

Postby juju1024 » Sun Mar 24, 2013 9:57 pm

hi,

Is it possible to get choice dynamic or static mode option added please ?

Cordialy
juju1024
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 5:05 pm

Re: Cyclical Indicator

Postby Apprentice » Mon Mar 25, 2013 5:37 pm

Your request has been added to the development list.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 20118
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Next

Return to Custom Indicators

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 18 guests