FXCM Forex Trading

Display Trading History on a Chart

Here you can post and download custom indicators. PLEASE: Do not start topics unless you are posting your own indicator, they will be moved to appropriate section even if you do.

Moderator: admin

Re: Display Trading History on a Chart

Postby Apprentice » Mon Apr 01, 2013 7:15 am

Can you post the version you're using.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17120
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Display Trading History on a Chart

Postby pexxie » Mon Apr 01, 2013 9:02 pm

Apprentice wrote:Can you post the version you're using.


Thanks for your reply, Apprentice.

I don't see a version number per se, but it's the one eeesea last posted.

It's definitely related to US daylight savings, which is what I initially suspected, because my trades since it began now reflect correctly. I'm in a GMT+2 timezone with no daylight savings altho my trading station times are set to "Server." Dunno if that helps to understand it.

So it's fine now - I'll just remember not to use it when US daylight savings ends. :D
pexxie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 10:23 am

Re: Display Trading History on a Chart

Postby Bda001 » Fri Dec 23, 2016 4:30 am

Hi Everyone!

The TradingHistory and the Trading_History indicator suddenly have stoped working on both my PC's.
What's odd, because they have worked for years.
Same error witth both of them:
An error occurred during the calculation of the indicator 'TRADINGHISTORY'.
/TradingHistory.lua:555: expat 45(2) : mismatched tag.
or
An error occurred during the calculation of the indicator 'TRADING_HISTORY'.
/LuaLib/reportapi.lua:399: expat 45(2) : mismatched tag.

i allready reinstalled Indicators and the Trading Stadtion with no effect.

Anyone else having the same error?
Bda001
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2015 2:28 pm

Re: Display Trading History on a Chart

Postby elsigis » Sun Jan 08, 2017 9:25 pm

Yes.
I too have experienced the same thing: the tradinghistory indicator is not working. I wonder if it has anything to do with a server update that FXCM may have done.
elsigis
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 11:34 pm

Re: Display Trading History on a Chart

Postby Mountaintrader » Mon Jan 16, 2017 10:27 pm

Hi,

Yes I contacted FXCM about the trading history indicator failure and they confirmed its highly probable the recent update now prevents the indicator from working. They suggested that some alteration to the indicator code would fix the issue.
User avatar
Mountaintrader
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2015 9:52 pm

Re: Display Trading History on a Chart

Postby Apprentice » Tue Jan 17, 2017 4:30 am

From previous posts.
Please, don't use this indicator at the moment. Due to defect in the code, it will produce excessive load onto FXCM servers. Your account can be locked because of that.

The new optimized version is coming soon.

You can also find similar indicator here.


Does Trading History functioning as expected.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17120
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Display Trading History on a Chart

Postby Mountaintrader » Mon Jan 23, 2017 2:52 pm

Thanks Apprentice for your post.

Followed your link and installed the additional file and even re installed TS2 but Trading History still doesn't install. Please see attached.

Regards

MountainTrader
Attachments
Trading_History_error.png
User avatar
Mountaintrader
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2015 9:52 pm

Re: Display Trading History on a Chart

Postby Victor.Tereschenko » Wed Jan 25, 2017 5:38 am

Mountaintrader wrote:Thanks Apprentice for your post.

Followed your link and installed the additional file and even re installed TS2 but Trading History still doesn't install. Please see attached.

Regards

MountainTrader

It seems you are missing LuaLib. Try to install it into FXTS2 folder
“There are only three sports: bullfighting, motor racing, and mountaineering; all the rest are merely games.” (c) Ernest Hemingway
Victor.Tereschenko
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 8:55 am

Re: Display Trading History on a Chart

Postby Mountaintrader » Wed Jan 25, 2017 10:06 pm

Ok I just cant open the file LuaLib in FXST2... would appreciate any suggestion.

Please see attached
Attachments
LuaLib_1.png
LuaLib_2.png
User avatar
Mountaintrader
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2015 9:52 pm

Re: Display Trading History on a Chart

Postby Bda001 » Wed Feb 01, 2017 3:29 pm

Can it be, that because of an update the expat_lua.dll file has been changed?
The error i get is:
/LuaLib/reportapi.lua:399: expat 45(2) : mismatched tag.

I allready reinstalled the Tradingstation, the LuaLib file and the Indicator.
(The one that needs the LuaLib)
Bda001
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2015 2:28 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Custom Indicators

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 13 guests