Range bars (RB)

Here you can post and download custom indicators. PLEASE: Do not start topics unless you are posting your own indicator, they will be moved to appropriate section even if you do.

Moderator: admin

Re: Range bars (RB)

Postby Apprentice » Fri Jun 10, 2016 2:47 am

Can you provide mentioned code?
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 18703
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Range bars (RB)

Postby BudFox » Mon Jun 13, 2016 7:46 am

Attached - let us know how you go with it...
Attachments
RangeBars.txt
(16.24 KiB) Downloaded 457 times
BudFox
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 03, 2016 9:21 am

Re: Range bars (RB)

Postby Apprentice » Tue Jun 14, 2016 2:43 am

Your request is added to the development list,
Under Bugzilla Id Number 3546
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 18703
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Range bars (RB)

Postby easytrading » Tue Dec 20, 2016 12:27 am

Apprentice wrote:We are planing to introduce new version of this indicator, along with the new version of TS.


please , Apprentice i have been waiting with all other traders more than 3 years to see Range bar view to be one of the trading station's views as it is in most of other trading platforms. is it possible from the programmers in trading station platform to include it in 2017 version ,please ?
with many many thanks.
easytrading
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2014 5:23 pm

Re: Range bars (RB)

Postby easytrading » Mon Dec 26, 2016 7:30 pm

Development team ;
is it possible from the programmers in trading station platform to include Range Bar View in 2017 version ,please ?
easytrading
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2014 5:23 pm

Re: Range bars (RB)

Postby Apprentice » Tue Dec 27, 2016 5:09 am

I forwarded your request for the development team.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 18703
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Range bars (RB)

Postby easytrading » Fri Jan 13, 2017 4:06 am

Hello Apprentice,
is it possible to develop Tick_Range_Bars please ? with many appreciation .
easytrading
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2014 5:23 pm

Re: Range bars (RB)

Postby Apprentice » Fri Jan 13, 2017 5:48 am

Your request is added to the development list, Under Id Number 3714
If someone is interested to do this task, please contact me.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 18703
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Range bars (RB)

Postby Alexander.Gettinger » Fri Sep 29, 2017 3:11 pm

easytrading wrote:Hello Apprentice,
is it possible to develop Tick_Range_Bars please ? with many appreciation .


Please, try this indicator.

Tick range bar indicator.

Download:
Tick_RB.lua
(6.64 KiB) Downloaded 393 times
Alexander.Gettinger
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 3237
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 9:40 pm
Location: Russia, Omsk

Re: Range bars (RB)

Postby easytrading » Wed Dec 20, 2017 11:25 pm

Hello Apprentice and Alexander ,

is it possible to develop another version of Rang bar that is time independent and plot bars on chart the same way that Renko Bars did (i,e) the bars will have :
1) same size of presetting pipes .
2) no shadows.
3) no side bars with each other,(i,e) a new bar will plot only when the price exceed the presetting bar size either above or below the last bar exactly the same way that Renko Bars plot on chart but with no time effect . with many appreciation for the excellent work you all doing .
easytrading
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2014 5:23 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Custom Indicators

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 7 guests