Fred Tam F1 Indicator

Here you can post and download custom indicators. PLEASE: Do not start topics unless you are posting your own indicator, they will be moved to appropriate section even if you do.

Moderator: admin

Re: Fred Tam F1 Indicator

Postby fskliris » Mon Jul 18, 2011 1:07 pm

The signal in this indicator is very good, but when someone uses the strategy it gives signal in the next candle. Some one could use it in the same candle that the arow shows and put takeprofit 20-25 pips. That way it is always winning. Can you do something about this apprentice? Thanks again

I dont Know if i made my self clear. What i mean is that order must open automatically imediatelly as soon as the price breaks the 4high or 4 low . This way if we put tp a certain amount lets say 20pips for EURUSD in 1 hour TF, the action will be profitable .Usually in 1 hour TF the order will close in the same candle . Check this out.
Is it possible to fix it master?
fskliris
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 9:38 am

Re: Fred Tam F1 Indicator

Postby alishus » Tue Jul 19, 2011 5:09 am

can you please add the alert option too,it looks great. :D
alishus
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2011 3:44 am

Re: Fred Tam F1 Indicator

Postby Apprentice » Wed Jul 20, 2011 6:50 am

Strategy can be found here, You can use it as Alert.
viewtopic.php?f=31&t=3972&p=9984&hilit=Fred+Tam#p9984
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17397
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Fred Tam F1 Indicator

Postby RJH501 » Thu Jul 21, 2011 2:36 pm

Would like to have your help in trouble shooting a problem I see recurring with the Fred Tam F1 Strategy. Please reference charts. the last two trades which the strategy took with no indicator signal.

Is there an issue with the program or am I doing something wrong?

Thanks for your help!

Richard
Attachments
TAM F1 30M TRADE WHY.PNG
TAM F1 30M TRADE WHY 03.PNG
RJH501
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 8:38 pm

Re: Fred Tam F1 Indicator

Postby bgmays » Mon Sep 12, 2011 10:01 pm

Great work! Is there a way that you could add a filter using the 200 mva? So that it only shows green arrows above the 200 period mva and vice versa?
bgmays
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:46 pm

Re: Fred Tam F1 Indicator

Postby Apprentice » Tue Sep 13, 2011 4:22 am

Filter of this type is possible.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17397
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Fred Tam F1 Indicator

Postby Apprentice » Sat Mar 18, 2017 7:54 am

Indicator was revised and updated.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17397
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Fred Tam F1 Indicator

Postby 6-sycamor » Sun Nov 12, 2017 10:44 am

Very good indicator, I have been watching him for a long time on m30.

I would like to add an alarm option (info box like: sell signal on xxx) and an alarm sound with the possibility to indicate a specific sound.

Thank you very much and I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,

Sycamor
User avatar
6-sycamor
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2015 11:39 am
Location: Dublin

Re: Fred Tam F1 Indicator

Postby Apprentice » Sun Nov 12, 2017 12:14 pm

Fred Tam F1 Indicator with Alert.lua added.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17397
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Fred Tam F1 Indicator

Postby 6-sycamor » Sun Nov 12, 2017 2:39 pm

Thank you very, very much !

Observe this for next few days.

Regards,

S.
User avatar
6-sycamor
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2015 11:39 am
Location: Dublin

PreviousNext

Return to Custom Indicators

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 14 guests