Cumulative Volume

Here you can post and download custom indicators. PLEASE: Do not start topics unless you are posting your own indicator, they will be moved to appropriate section even if you do.

Moderator: admin

Re: Cumulative Volume

Postby logicgate » Thu Sep 12, 2019 11:23 am

Apprentice wrote:
The attachment Cumulative_Volume v1.2.mq4 is no longer available

Try this version.


Works exactly the same as the 1.1 version, still not loading on the live tick chart. I am attaching an indicator here that I am using to generate tick charts, it might help you figure out why the cumulative volume indicator is not plotting, but all other indicators work.
Attachments
TickBar.ex4
(612.34 KiB) Downloaded 40 times
logicgate
FXCodeBase: Graduate
 
Posts: 412
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2018 7:54 am

Re: Cumulative Volume

Postby logicgate » Thu Sep 12, 2019 12:08 pm

Check this out, it is weird that it works on the tick chart generated when using the simulator but does not work on the live chart, check the screenshot posted here. You could take a look at the pips pay my bills code (which works on the tick live chart) and compare with the cumulative volume and see what is different there.
Attachments
cumvolA.png
logicgate
FXCodeBase: Graduate
 
Posts: 412
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2018 7:54 am

Re: Cumulative Volume

Postby logicgate » Thu Sep 12, 2019 1:18 pm

Dear friend apprentice, no need to waste your time with this anymore, I discovered that the cumulative volume indi won´t work on tick charts of 89 ticks. From 144 ticks upwards it works.
logicgate
FXCodeBase: Graduate
 
Posts: 412
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2018 7:54 am

Re: Cumulative Volume

Postby Gilles » Wed Sep 25, 2019 4:37 am

Hi apprentice,
Can you make a strategy based on

Cumulative volume (Relative, Separated)

if top positiv > +50 = BUY
if lower negativ < -50 = SELL

See you soon :)
Gilles
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2018 8:28 am
Location: France

Re: Cumulative Volume

Postby Apprentice » Sat Sep 28, 2019 3:58 pm

Try this version.
viewtopic.php?f=31&t=68960
Make sure to re-download/install the indicator.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 22743
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Cumulative Volume

Postby logicgate » Thu Oct 03, 2019 3:29 pm

Apprentice wrote:
Cumulative_Volume v1.2.mq4

Try this version.


Hi there dear friend Apprentice.

I think this indicator would benefit from that option to choose the timeframe, can you add it please?
logicgate
FXCodeBase: Graduate
 
Posts: 412
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2018 7:54 am

Re: Cumulative Volume

Postby Apprentice » Wed Oct 09, 2019 10:57 am

Your request is added to the development list.
Development reference 160.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 22743
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Cumulative Volume

Postby Apprentice » Thu Oct 10, 2019 12:54 pm

Cumulative_Volume_v1.3.mq4
(4.67 KiB) Downloaded 10 times

Try this version.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 22743
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Cumulative Volume

Postby logicgate » Thu Oct 10, 2019 4:10 pm

Hi there buddy,

When choosing a timeframe other than current, the indicator does not work, the line stays flat.
Attachments
CUMVOLVERROR.png
logicgate
FXCodeBase: Graduate
 
Posts: 412
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2018 7:54 am

Re: Cumulative Volume

Postby Apprentice » Mon Oct 14, 2019 5:27 am

изображение.png

I don't have any issues. It's likely MT4 doesn't have higher timeframe loaded.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 22743
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

PreviousNext

Return to Custom Indicators

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: wuhuilin11 and 11 guests