Harmonic Pattern

Here you can post and download custom indicators. PLEASE: Do not start topics unless you are posting your own indicator, they will be moved to appropriate section even if you do.

Moderator: admin

Re: Harmonic Pattern

Postby Apprentice » Thu Jul 07, 2011 10:02 am

This is intentional.
By default i use a large correction factor.
If you set it to zero, you get much less patterns, and will be the regular shape.
All the functionalities are there.
Optimization of code is needed.
Tuning the right settings i leave to the community.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17510
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Harmonic Pattern

Postby ashcroff » Fri Jul 22, 2011 12:35 pm

Hi Apprentice,
i had error when loading the indicator.
ashcroff
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2011 11:59 am

Re: Harmonic Pattern

Postby Apprentice » Fri Jul 22, 2011 5:03 pm

Can you post the error message that you have received.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17510
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Harmonic Pattern

Postby ashcroff » Sun Jul 24, 2011 4:52 am

i successfully had work around the problems, it seems TSII unable to recognize indicator if i load two indicator at the same time. Thanks BTW.
ashcroff
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2011 11:59 am

Re: Harmonic Pattern

Postby boursicoton » Sun Jul 31, 2011 2:04 pm

Une erreur est survenue pendant le calcul de l'indicateur ' HARMONIC PATTERN '. Détails de l'erreur: [string "Harmonic Pattern.lua"]:599: L'indice est hors de portée.
when show price target is on....
boursicoton
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 1:33 pm

Re: Harmonic Pattern

Postby Blackcat2 » Mon Aug 01, 2011 9:05 pm

When I enabled price target option, I get the following error,
-------------------------------------------
An error occurred during the calculation of the indicator 'HARMONIC PATTERN'. The error details: [string "Harmonic Pattern.lua"]:599: Index is out of range.
-------------------------------------------

EDIT: The price target is OK with default value but the error above occured if I put in,
Depth : 16
Deviation : 3
Backstep : 2

Any recommendation for settings/parameters for 15M and 1H chart? :)

Thanks :)
BC
Blackcat2
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 12:42 am

Re: Harmonic Pattern

Postby cruiser » Tue Aug 02, 2011 10:25 am

Good work.Can we have a signal for this indicator?Thanks.
cruiser
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 2:20 am

Re: Harmonic Pattern

Postby Franco » Tue Aug 16, 2011 1:03 am

Hello,

I am new at trading and I must say that this Harmonic Pattern works well but I would like to understand more about the zigzag calculation. Depth,Deviation,Backstep. Do you have a difference setting for 4Hr-1HR-30MIN.

Also Can anyone help me to understand which trade should I be looking for ( how could I filter the trades so I don't take all the signals)

Thank you
Franco
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 12:52 am

Re: Harmonic Pattern

Postby Apprentice » Sun Aug 21, 2011 12:24 pm

Personally I do not use the indicator.
So I have no preference settings.

I have no ready-made strategy for this indicator.

Try to combine several indicator or strategys.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17510
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Harmonic Pattern

Postby xailer » Tue Nov 15, 2011 2:34 pm

Can we get this with a sound signal?
xailer
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2011 5:50 am

PreviousNext

Return to Custom Indicators

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 12 guests