FXCM Forex Trading

Custom Time Frame Candle View

Here you can post and download custom indicators. PLEASE: Do not start topics unless you are posting your own indicator, they will be moved to appropriate section even if you do.

Moderator: admin

Re: Custom Time Frame Candle View

Postby Delta3 » Mon Mar 02, 2015 10:23 am

Disregard the above


Sorted now.
Delta3
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 2:50 pm

Re: Custom Time Frame Candle View

Postby daniel.kovacik » Sat Mar 14, 2015 8:42 am

Hello,

LF option how to set microtimeframes like 1 sec, 5 sec, 15 sec. Is there a way how to do it in TS2?
Also, range timeframe would be usefull.

Thanks
Regards
DK
daniel.kovacik
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 163
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 9:09 pm

Re: Custom Time Frame Candle View

Postby Apprentice » Mon Mar 16, 2015 3:06 am

Range timeframes?
As for sub-minute time frames this is possible.
But the number of candles will be limited to available tick data.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17153
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Custom Time Frame Candle View

Postby daniel.kovacik » Mon Mar 16, 2015 5:25 am

Hi, that would be cool...
Isnt there a way how to save tick source on my computer when I ll turn on my platform for 24 hours? I know that there is only one way how to download tick data when my platform is off with that tool from fxcmapps.com. I just dont get it why FXCM doesnt provide more data.

Thanks
Regards
DK
daniel.kovacik
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 163
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 9:09 pm

Re: Custom Time Frame Candle View

Postby Apprentice » Tue Mar 17, 2015 5:32 am

Tick data provide information on all price changes from tick to tick, a lot of data to handle / download. This can be demanding for the server side, or transfer through the connection.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17153
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Custom Time Frame Candle View

Postby daniel.kovacik » Wed Mar 18, 2015 11:36 am

So, they ll provide more tick data If I ll ask... I was asking but throught support but they didnt give me possitve answer. Just its not possible.

Do you have more tick data with FXCM? or more historical data...
daniel.kovacik
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 163
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 9:09 pm

Re: Custom Time Frame Candle View

Postby Apprentice » Sun Mar 22, 2015 9:00 am

At least for now things will remain as they are.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17153
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Custom Time Frame Candle View

Postby ainelle » Sat Oct 24, 2015 6:59 pm

Hello,

I'd like to have a 30s time frame.

As you said, I selected ticks ("T") as based time frame, then 30 as number of elements.
First note : it seems that the candle will contain 30 ticks, instead of 30s. How to choose 30 seconds ?
Second note : the loading never ends, even when I chose a "from" date close to now. Is it because the market is currently closed (I tried only during the week-end) ?
ainelle
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2014 1:59 pm

Re: Custom Time Frame Candle View

Postby Apprentice » Tue Oct 27, 2015 3:46 am

N - second time frame is not possible with the above algorithm.
Completely new indicator should be written.
Tick "T" has no fixed duration, can last more or less than a second.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17153
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Custom Time Frame Candle View

Postby ainelle » Tue Oct 27, 2015 4:14 am

I saw the problem and found my own solution.

Tx
ainelle
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2014 1:59 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Custom Indicators

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Exabot [Bot], Google [Bot] and 7 guests