PRO Initial Balance (advanced IB Range indicator)

Here you can post and download custom indicators. PLEASE: Do not start topics unless you are posting your own indicator, they will be moved to appropriate section even if you do.

Moderator: admin

PRO Initial Balance (advanced IB Range indicator)

Postby Phil_RX » Fri Oct 23, 2015 4:40 am

OVERVIEW :



DESCRIPTION :
PRO INITIAL BALANCE is dealing with the IB Range. IB standing for Initial Balance of course. This one is a classical price action indicator used to determine if the trading day will be directionnal or not. It has been statistically proven that the first trading hour of a day is correlated to the daily amplitude that follows. Meaning that the bigger the IB range is the mode volatile the day can be. Initial balance range is generally determined by the first trading hour of the current instrument. Generally determine by the preopen price action of the first future trading hour, just before the cash opening. But I figured out that this reading could go even further. IB range can be applied to the first cash trading hour as well and its at least as good as the classic one ! Moreover there is an additionnal information that can be take out of the combination of the two IBs, the futures one and the cash one. Everything is described in the following video.


DOWNLOAD :
PRO Initial Balance.bin
(5.3 KiB) Downloaded 318 times
(Dark Backgound preset, updates & support via the website)
More free & paid indicators available here : http://pro-indicators.com

Post updated for TS v 1.14.xxxx
Last edited by Phil_RX on Sat Feb 13, 2016 7:26 am, edited 3 times in total.
Phil_RX
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2015 3:17 am

Re: PRO Initial Balance (advanced IB Range indicator)

Postby plkdtm » Mon Nov 09, 2015 7:59 am

Hi

this week end i had to reinstall ts2. So i downloaded the latest setup. And now i can't manage to make initial balance working. i have an error 283 : Trace :'D:/Candleworks/FXTS2/Indicators/Custom/PRO Initial Balance.bin (283): The first parameter must be a number'. 09/11/2015 19:22:52

_Alert.bin is installed

Ts2 version: 01.14.101415

Thanks for helping


plkdtm
plkdtm
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 12:21 am

Re: PRO Initial Balance (advanced IB Range indicator)

Postby Phil_RX » Tue Nov 10, 2015 12:48 pm

Weird, where did you grab the indicator ? Have you used the link posted here ? Try again I just uploaded the very last version and it works fine for me !
Phil_RX
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2015 3:17 am

Re: PRO Initial Balance (advanced IB Range indicator)

Postby plkdtm » Tue Nov 10, 2015 5:53 pm

thanks,

new try tomorrow
plkdtm
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 12:21 am

Re: PRO Initial Balance (advanced IB Range indicator)

Postby papynou34 » Wed Nov 11, 2015 6:16 pm

Hi plktm,
Is the version of TS2 01.14.101415?
I have it installed on my pc, and i got a lot of trouble whith.
papynou34
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2015 6:52 pm

Re: PRO Initial Balance (advanced IB Range indicator)

Postby plkdtm » Fri Nov 13, 2015 7:49 am

hi,

still the same error.
plkdtm
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 12:21 am

Re: PRO Initial Balance (advanced IB Range indicator)

Postby Phil_RX » Mon Nov 16, 2015 2:03 am

Sorry for the inconvenience, I might have made a mistake updating the post...
I just did again.
Phil_RX
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2015 3:17 am

Re: PRO Initial Balance (advanced IB Range indicator)

Postby plkdtm » Tue Nov 17, 2015 2:32 pm

Hi Phil,

thanks for spending time on my problem. But the problem's still here?

Paire Strategie/Indicateur Message Heure
Trace :'D:/Candleworks/FXTS2/Indicators/Custom/PRO Initial Balance.bin (289): The first parameter must be a number'. 18/11/2015 01:46:25

i although uninstalled and installed _alert.lua (or your _alert.bin).

But even if the indicator doesn't give me any info at 9h00, at 19h30 or 20h00 the indicator works well. Then if i delete indicator from chart and i install it again. It doesn't work anymore. I need to switch from 1 mn to 5 mn and 1 mn then it's ok.
It seems the indicator is looking for historical data that it doesn't find in the morning.


Strange behavior!! It it due to the last ts2 platform?
plkdtm
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 12:21 am

Re: PRO Initial Balance (advanced IB Range indicator)

Postby Phil_RX » Tue Jan 05, 2016 7:15 am

Regarding the last update of the Trading Station (v1.14.xxxx) the indicators have been through some issues and bugs. Major core changes have been made since among with many other functions added. Please let me a few days to update the post and record a new video to show those new features.. :D
Phil_RX
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2015 3:17 am

Re: PRO Initial Balance (advanced IB Range indicator)

Postby Apprentice » Thu Sep 21, 2017 7:52 am

Bump up.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 18697
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Next

Return to Custom Indicators

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 5 guests