Trading_commands

Here you can post and download custom indicators. PLEASE: Do not start topics unless you are posting your own indicator, they will be moved to appropriate section even if you do.

Moderator: admin

Re: Trading_commands

Postby Godspeed108 » Thu Aug 02, 2018 4:43 am

Apprentice wrote:There is a strategy which does almost exactly that. I modified it a little bit to fit exactly to the requirements.
Trailing_stop_limit_2.lua


Hello Apprentice,

I am new here and first off, let me express my appreciation for the work you do. Thanks so much.

I see that you created this EA Trailing stop limit. It is exactly what I am looking for. My question to you is, can I disable the function to turn the stop into a trailing stop? I do not want my stop to trail.

Essentially, all I want are TWO options to:

Set SL at 'X1' when market reaches 'Y1'
Close 'X1 amount of lots' when market reaches 'Y1'

and

Set SL at 'X2' when market reaches 'Y2'
Close 'X2 amount of lots' when market reaches 'Y2'.

That's it. This is for the Trading Station II on FXCM

Cheers!
Last edited by Godspeed108 on Thu Aug 02, 2018 3:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Godspeed108
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 2:45 am

Re: Trading_commands

Postby Godspeed108 » Thu Aug 02, 2018 4:57 am

Bump
Godspeed108
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 2:45 am

Re: Trading_commands

Postby Godspeed108 » Thu Aug 02, 2018 6:07 pm

Apprentice wrote:
Trailing_stop_limit_2.lua


Does anyone have any experience using this strategy in terms of inputs, values, etc? If so, I have some basic questions and would appreciate some feedback.

Thanks in advance.
Godspeed108
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 2:45 am

Re: Trading_commands

Postby Apprentice » Fri Aug 03, 2018 3:44 am

My question to you is, can I disable the function to turn the stop into a trailing stop?

Set Trailing stop order to No
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 21307
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Trading_commands

Postby Apprentice » Fri Aug 03, 2018 4:05 am

Trailing_stop_limit_all trades.lua added.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 21307
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Trading_commands

Postby Godspeed108 » Mon Aug 20, 2018 4:35 am

Apprentice wrote:Trailing_stop_limit_all trades.lua added.


What does this new strategy do that is different from the previous one?

Thanks in advance!
Godspeed108
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 2:45 am

Re: Trading_commands

Postby Apprentice » Tue Aug 21, 2018 6:56 am

This strategy has "Monitor all new trades" parameter. When is set to true the strategy will work on all trades instead of the chosen in the " Choose Trade" parameter.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 21307
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Trading_commands

Postby PivotDayTrader » Fri Mar 01, 2019 9:58 am

Since the last update of the TS2 seems to not work properly (at least in demo account).

Can I have a confirmation ?

The issues ;

When I try to hedge position it does not work.
When I try to close half of the positions (100 on EURUSD) it close all.
Most of the times it does nothing.

Kind Regards,
PivotDayTrader
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 9:51 am

Re: Trading_commands

Postby Apprentice » Mon Mar 04, 2019 6:13 am

Your request is added to the development list under Id Number 4510

Can you please provide more information.
Are you using Real or Demo account, are we talking about FIFO or not-FIFO account.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 21307
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Trading_commands

Postby Apprentice » Wed Mar 06, 2019 5:31 am

Topmost/First post of the topic was updated.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 21307
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Previous

Return to Custom Indicators

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 15 guests