FXCM Forex Trading

Tradestation modification proposals

Here you can post and download custom indicators. PLEASE: Do not start topics unless you are posting your own indicator, they will be moved to appropriate section even if you do.

Moderator: admin

Re: Tradestation modification proposals

Postby Apprentice » Fri Jul 21, 2017 9:47 am

Trade Station supports an unlimited number of the instruments.
You can ask FXCM to remove 20 instrument limit for your account.
I have about sixty instruments on my TS.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17153
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Tradestation modification proposals

Postby foreveryoung » Fri Jul 21, 2017 11:36 am

Dear Apprentice

I have to admit that I did not go through the proposals, however, as all traders would admit, there is not the simple way to set the stop loss &, more importantly, the take profit in amount instead of price. Even more important, once stop loss is set, it should be possible for the lots to be traded, to be calculated automatically by simply typing the percentage of one's equity that one is willing to lose should one's stop loss is hit. For swing traders, there is usually time to make the calculations, for day traders, the procedures for making the calculations are easily leading to missing the trade.

Regards
Nik
foreveryoung
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2017 6:25 am

Re: Tradestation modification proposals

Postby Apprentice » Fri Jul 28, 2017 6:28 am

User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17153
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Tradestation modification proposals

Postby scalper007 » Fri Sep 08, 2017 6:01 pm

Hi Apprentice,

Thanks for all the good work you guys are doing here...
I think the most important feature a trading platform requires is the ability for a trader to scroll backwards a few hours in the tick chart to see what happened with the price at those hours with respect to the indicators reaction. BUT currently the marketscope allows only a maximum of couple of hours to scroll backwards in the tick chart.... this is actually very annoying and not allowing to improve the trading method or strategy we are using...

Is there any way to overcome this issue and able to scroll backwards atleast for a few days of tick data in tick chart please? this would really help......
scalper007
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2016 3:31 pm

Re: Tradestation modification proposals

Postby Apprentice » Sun Sep 10, 2017 6:02 pm

Unfortunately, we have limited options.
Will forward your request to a development team.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17153
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Previous

Return to Custom Indicators

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 7 guests