Page 1 of 1

RSI Value on Chart

PostPosted: Fri Mar 09, 2018 7:03 am
by Apprentice
EURNZD D1 (03-09-2018 1102).png

Based on the request.
viewtopic.php?f=27&t=65805
Displays the value of the RSI on chart.
RSI Value on Chart.lua
(4.74 KiB) Downloaded 711 times

Other Timeframe RSI Value on Chart.lua
(5.94 KiB) Downloaded 601 times

Re: RSI Value on Chart

PostPosted: Fri Mar 09, 2018 9:50 am
by jrichardson83
Apprentice wrote:
EURNZD D1 (03-09-2018 1102).png

Based on the request.
viewtopic.php?f=27&t=65805
Displays the value of the RSI on chart.
RSI Value on Chart.lua


Thanks, its great.

Re: RSI Value on Chart

PostPosted: Fri May 25, 2018 7:02 am
by jrichardson83
Apprentice,

Can you add an Other Timeframe parameter to this indicator. I want to be able to show, for example, the value of the 4-hour RSI on a daily chart. Marketscope only allows selection of higher timeframes above the default period.

Thanks

Re: RSI Value on Chart

PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2018 8:03 am
by Apprentice
Other Timeframe RSI Value on Chart.lua added.

Re: RSI Value on Chart

PostPosted: Sun Jun 30, 2019 12:58 am
by jrichardson83
Apprentice,

Can you add an additional three parameters to this indicator for a CCI, MACD, and Stochastic with the ability to turn each one on or off individually.

Re: RSI Value on Chart

PostPosted: Sun Jun 30, 2019 5:43 pm
by Apprentice
Your request is added to the development list under Id Number 4753

Re: RSI Value on Chart

PostPosted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 12:48 pm
by Apprentice
Value on Chart.lua
(9.93 KiB) Downloaded 473 times

Try this version.

Re: RSI Value on Chart

PostPosted: Sun Jul 14, 2019 3:33 pm
by jrichardson83
Apprentice wrote:
Value on Chart.lua

Try this version.


Works good except for two issues. The first is that the XY shift function doesn't seem to operate. I'm inputing values and its not shifting the indicator.

The second is that the MACD shows the MACD and Signal, but no value for the Histogram, which I'm more interested in. In fact, for the MACD can you add the option to show the MACD, Signal, or Histogram only?

Re: RSI Value on Chart

PostPosted: Mon Jul 15, 2019 8:11 am
by Apprentice
Try an updated version of Value on Chart.lua