SSI_Overlay

Here you can post and download custom indicators. PLEASE: Do not start topics unless you are posting your own indicator, they will be moved to appropriate section even if you do.

Moderator: admin

SSI_Overlay

Postby Apprentice » Tue Nov 26, 2019 12:00 pm

EURUSD H1 (11-26-2019 1608).png

Zou will have to indicator SSI index.
https://www.fxcmapps.com/apps/speculati ... ent-index/
SSI_Overlay.lua
(3.53 KiB) Downloaded 76 times
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 23599
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: SSI_Overlay

Postby jrichardson83 » Thu Nov 28, 2019 1:10 pm

Apprentice,

What I was hoping for was a Price overlay on SSI and not SSI overlay over price.
jrichardson83
FXCodeBase: Graduate
 
Posts: 205
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 1:03 pm

Re: SSI_Overlay

Postby Apprentice » Thu Nov 28, 2019 7:47 pm

Your request is added to the development list.
Development reference 370.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 23599
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: SSI_Overlay

Postby Apprentice » Fri Nov 29, 2019 4:45 am

price_overlay.lua
(5.3 KiB) Downloaded 57 times

Try this version.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 23599
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: SSI_Overlay

Postby ahmedalhoseny » Thu Jan 09, 2020 1:49 pm

Apprentice wrote:
EURUSD H1 (11-26-2019 1608).png

Zou will have to indicator SSI index.
https://www.fxcmapps.com/apps/speculati ... ent-index/
SSI_Overlay.lua


Dear Apprentice, many thanks for your efforts.

SSI indicator change its value when xoom in or zoom out chart is this a normal behavior!!

Thanks
ahmedalhoseny
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 4:35 am

Re: SSI_Overlay

Postby Apprentice » Sat Jan 11, 2020 7:05 am

Your request is added to the development list.
Development reference 536.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 23599
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: SSI_Overlay

Postby Apprentice » Mon Jan 13, 2020 6:08 am

Yes, this is how it supposed to work
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 23599
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: SSI_Overlay

Postby ahmedalhoseny » Tue Jan 14, 2020 11:17 pm

Apprentice wrote:Yes, this is how it supposed to work


But how to take trades when the history keep changing

For example : if I will buy when indicator cross zero line upward but i zoom out the same chart with the same conditions indicator value become below the zero line !!!!
Attachments
q11.gif
q1.gif
ahmedalhoseny
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 4:35 am

Re: SSI_Overlay

Postby Apprentice » Thu Jan 16, 2020 4:55 am

There is nothing we can do with it.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 23599
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia


Return to Custom Indicators

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 10 guests