ATR Range Bars

Here you can post and download custom indicators. PLEASE: Do not start topics unless you are posting your own indicator, they will be moved to appropriate section even if you do.

Moderator: admin

ATR Range Bars

Postby Apprentice » Mon Mar 23, 2020 6:12 am

Untitled.png

ATR RANGE BARS(EUR_USD.) (03-23-2020 1020).png

Based on request.
viewtopic.php?f=27&t=69559

To follow market volatility, a range bar whose size would depend on the ATR value.

ATR Range Bars.lua
(7.67 KiB) Downloaded 125 times
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 25304
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: ATR Range Bars

Postby damso4998 » Mon Mar 30, 2020 11:21 am

Hello Apprentice,

The indicator is perfect and i thank you for the work.

I have an idea to add an option:

Can you add the possibility to add a moving average to smooth the ATR please ?

For example : For example i have a fast ATR set on 2 periods. So to smooth it i add a moving average set on x periods from the ATR.


Thanks again for all the work
damso4998
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2020 4:29 pm

Re: ATR Range Bars

Postby Apprentice » Tue Mar 31, 2020 5:13 am

Your request is added to the development list.
Development reference 970.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 25304
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: ATR Range Bars

Postby Apprentice » Tue Mar 31, 2020 6:38 am

ATR Range Bars.lua
(10.5 KiB) Downloaded 101 times

Something like this?
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 25304
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: ATR Range Bars

Postby damso4998 » Wed Apr 01, 2020 4:00 pm

Thank you so much Apprentice !!

it works well :)


I hope this indicator will hel p a lot of people :D
damso4998
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2020 4:29 pm

Re: ATR Range Bars

Postby damso4998 » Sun Apr 26, 2020 6:18 am

Hello Apprentice,

I am back again with a new idea :D

is it possible to add a condition betwenn the ATR value and the smoothed (MA period) value of the ATR.

I would like:

When the ATR value is inferior to value the MA period, the indicator will use The ATR value without the moving average

But when The ATR value is superior to value of the Moving average, the indicator will use the value of the Moving average


So in summary:

ATR value < Moving average = we use only the ATR value
ATR value > Moving average = we use the value of the Moving average



I don't know if i'm clear (English is not my native langage :oops: )

And since i don't have an answer in the premium section i want to ask if it's possible to convert this this indicator for prorealtime (of course i'm willing to support your work with money)
damso4998
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2020 4:29 pm

Re: ATR Range Bars

Postby Apprentice » Mon Apr 27, 2020 4:29 am

Your request is added to the development list.
Development reference 1151.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 25304
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: ATR Range Bars

Postby Apprentice » Tue Apr 28, 2020 10:29 am

ATR Range Bars.lua
(10.55 KiB) Downloaded 52 times

Try this version.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 25304
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: ATR Range Bars

Postby damso4998 » Thu May 07, 2020 4:25 pm

Hello Apprentice,

I have an issue with the view it's works well but it's looks like it doesn't refresh (i learnt that marketscope 2 doesn't automatically refresh is it true ?) when new bars are created so when i refresh the view it gives me different candles

Is there a way to fix it please ?
damso4998
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2020 4:29 pm

Re: ATR Range Bars

Postby Apprentice » Fri May 08, 2020 5:19 am

Is "Thill now" marked or not?
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 25304
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Next

Return to Custom Indicators

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 17 guests