TWP indicator

Here you can post and download custom indicators. PLEASE: Do not start topics unless you are posting your own indicator, they will be moved to appropriate section even if you do.

Moderator: admin

Re: TWP indicator

Postby ThemBonez » Thu Aug 21, 2014 7:26 pm

Hello,
Can you please define the output streams EWL, WPL and WPT.
Thank You
ThemBonez
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 1:56 pm

Re: TWP indicator

Postby richardtao » Wed Oct 22, 2014 5:48 am

hello ThemBonez,
Sorry for reply lately. i had not login this site for a while.
You had mention EWL, WPL and WPT.
are you mean EWL, WPL, and WPS?
EWL is the name of drawing Line of Elliott Wave.
WPL is the name of elliott Wave Projector Level which is the target level.
WPS is the name of elliott Wave Projector Symbol which mark 'x' to record recently projector.
the more x appeared, the higher probability the target will be.

for your reference.
richardtao
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Jun 27, 2010 11:38 pm
Location: Taipei, Taiwan

Re: TWP indicator

Postby easytrading » Wed Jan 28, 2015 4:24 am

richardtao wrote:
The TWP indicator version 1 is applying to Trading Station II.


hello richardtao,

are there any plans to develope version 2 of TWP indicator ? cause we r still waiting for that.thank u for the very good work.

best regards.
easytrading
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2014 5:23 pm

Re: TWP indicator

Postby richardtao » Wed Feb 04, 2015 5:40 am

hello,
here is the version 2.
it's pity i did not figure out new approach.
this beta version just fix bugs.
if you guys had any ideal please advise.
thanks!
TWP2b.bin
(14.07 KiB) Downloaded 229 times
richardtao
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Jun 27, 2010 11:38 pm
Location: Taipei, Taiwan

Re: TWP indicator

Postby easytrading » Thu Feb 05, 2015 2:19 pm

hello richardtao,

I am getting this error message on H8 timeframe only
"An error occurred during the calculation of the indicator 'TWP2B'. The error details: TWP2b.bin:804: Index is out of range.. "

could you review and fix it please ?

thank you for the better version than the previous one.
best regards.
easytrading
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2014 5:23 pm

Re: TWP indicator

Postby richardtao » Thu Feb 05, 2015 11:06 pm

hello easytrading,
if market move violently like USD/CHF the wave front was hard to identify.
can you provide which instrument H8 for further debug?
regards,
richardtao
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Jun 27, 2010 11:38 pm
Location: Taipei, Taiwan

Re: TWP indicator

Postby easytrading » Fri Feb 06, 2015 2:40 am

hello richardtao,

the problem has been gone ,i believe it was because my EUR/USD chart was so compressed with many indicators .now it works smoothly like other timeframes.thank you so much for your quick responce and wish you more pips hunting with TWP indicator.

best regards.
easytrading
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2014 5:23 pm

Re: TWP indicator

Postby evgeniyn » Fri Feb 13, 2015 10:53 am

Hi richardtao,
A new version of indicator works very well. But sometimes I get an error. Pls see below,
"An error occurred during the calculation of the indicator 'TWP2B'. The error details: TWP2b.bin:181: TWP2b.bin:203: The third parameter must be a string."

And in addition I would like to add some enhancements:
    1) Possibility to change wave line width and style
    2) Possibility to change label, projection size
    3) And decrease possible minimum for "Trend Minimum".
Thanks in advance,
evgeniyn
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 1:27 am

Re: TWP indicator

Postby richardtao » Mon Feb 16, 2015 10:36 pm

hello,
add some style configuration.
my appreciation that you can provide the information of instrument, timeframe, and time span when error occured.

regards,
TWP2b.bin
(14.29 KiB) Downloaded 212 times
richardtao
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Jun 27, 2010 11:38 pm
Location: Taipei, Taiwan

Re: TWP indicator

Postby evgeniyn » Wed Feb 18, 2015 3:51 am

Hello richardtao,
Regarding the issue, I can't say exactly. I've switched between GER30, ITA40 and UK100 with timeframe 1m. I'm not sure about time span(working/not working hours). Actually the issue was observed only once. I'll update you with more details, if the issue will be back.
Thank you for updated version.
In addition, could you please add possibility to change wave number label size, and draw projection only for some defined back period(in other words, remove not actual projection points).
evgeniyn
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 1:27 am

PreviousNext

Return to Custom Indicators

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 13 guests