Page 1 of 2

TraditionalMACD

PostPosted: Mon Sep 07, 2020 3:09 am
by Apprentice
AUDJPY D1 (09-07-2020 1008).png

Based on request.
viewtopic.php?f=27&t=70378
TraditionalMACD.lua
(24.27 KiB) Downloaded 33 times

Re: TraditionalMACD

PostPosted: Mon Sep 07, 2020 4:36 pm
by jorgelg93
Hello, thanks for the help, but the MACD doesn't show the signal Line, and it doesn't react to changes in the settings of the Signal EMA period MACD; also the "display MACD histogram" and "display MACD and signal lines settings don't do anything

Re: TraditionalMACD

PostPosted: Tue Sep 08, 2020 2:43 am
by Apprentice
Fixed.

Re: TraditionalMACD

PostPosted: Tue Sep 08, 2020 9:00 am
by jorgelg93
Sir, something is still wrong with the MACD settings, changing the Signal EMA period doesn't do anything, also the histogram indicator looks quite different to another MACD histograms

Re: TraditionalMACD

PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2020 2:02 am
by Apprentice
Signal line fixed.

Re: TraditionalMACD

PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2020 9:02 am
by jorgelg93
Sir, thanks for your help but I noticed something else, the histogram looks a little behind, exactly one bar behind compared to the original in MT4 and to other macds! please take a look and compare

Re: TraditionalMACD

PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2020 1:26 am
by Apprentice
The histogram looks ok to me.

Re: TraditionalMACD

PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2020 7:48 am
by jorgelg93
Please check the attached images, my bad, I should have sent them before. Both MACD indicators, same instruments, same settings 12 26 9 ; but still they look very different. The last file attached is the MACD indicator that I'm using as comparison

Re: TraditionalMACD

PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2020 6:02 pm
by jorgelg93
The attached images show 2 examples, the difference between the original MACD traditional in Tradingstation and MT4; there is a desphase/gap between both. Instrument: SPX500, 1h timeframe, macd settings 12 26 9

Re: TraditionalMACD

PostPosted: Fri Sep 11, 2020 2:44 am
by Apprentice
TraditionalMACD.lua
(24.41 KiB) Downloaded 25 times

Try this version.
"Close" price is used.
Are you using the same price sever?