FXCM Forex Trading

Advanced Fractal

Here you can post and download custom indicators. PLEASE: Do not start topics unless you are posting your own indicator, they will be moved to appropriate section even if you do.

Moderator: admin

Re: Advanced Fractal

Postby Apprentice » Sat Feb 18, 2012 12:51 pm

Requested can be found here.
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=13608
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17130
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Advanced Fractal

Postby sho-me-pips » Mon Feb 20, 2012 11:57 am

Apprentice wrote:
Adv_Fractal_support_ resistance.png

Requested can be found here.
I did not have time to test this one.
Performance improvements are needed.
Adv_Fractal_support_ resistance .lua


Performance improvements are needed. I agree. CPU runs at 90+% when indicator is applied.

Works GREAT during the time I can allow it to run!
"A hundred pips a day keeps the collector away"
User avatar
sho-me-pips
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 8:38 am

Re: Advanced Fractal

Postby subliminal » Wed Mar 14, 2012 9:49 pm

Hey guys amazing indi as always! Is it possible to have an option to have 3 fractals? To go with the fractal stop loss ;)
subliminal
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 3:51 pm
Location: London

Re: Advanced Fractal

Postby Apprentice » Thu Mar 15, 2012 8:00 pm

Try this.
AFBSR.lua
(2.76 KiB) Downloaded 1020 times
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17130
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Advanced Fractal

Postby Alexander.Gettinger » Fri Apr 27, 2012 12:37 pm

MQL4 version of Advanced Fractals: viewtopic.php?f=38&t=17244
Alexander.Gettinger
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 2770
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 9:40 pm
Location: Russia, Omsk

Re: Advanced Fractal

Postby amazon1a » Sun Jun 10, 2012 10:53 am

Hi Alexander, Would it be possible to add an option to: BF_AdvancedFractal.lua in order to change the font size. This function, present on many indicators, would make it easier to spot the arrows particularly if the fractal indicator with labels is also on the screen. I use this combo eg on a H4 layout by overlaying the D1 fractal arrows on the H4 chart. Many thanks.
User avatar
amazon1a
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 10:47 am

Re: Advanced Fractal

Postby Apprentice » Tue Jun 12, 2012 2:36 am

Try to use standard Advanced Fractal Indicator.
It has this option.
And then change the source time frame.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17130
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Advanced Fractal

Postby tastefullvenom » Wed Nov 07, 2012 3:46 pm

Is there any chance to have the AFBSR.lua indi have just a dot on top/below the 3 day fractal pattern instead of a line please?
tastefullvenom
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 8:41 pm

Re: Advanced Fractal

Postby Apprentice » Thu Nov 08, 2012 7:12 am

What's wrong with the arrows.
(Advanced Fractal.lua)
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17130
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Advanced Fractal

Postby trdheat » Mon Apr 28, 2014 10:18 am

Is it possible historical display for AFBSR?
trdheat
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 7:13 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Custom Indicators

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 9 guests

cron