FXCM Forex Trading

3_Level_ZZ_Semafor

Here you can post and download custom indicators. PLEASE: Do not start topics unless you are posting your own indicator, they will be moved to appropriate section even if you do.

Moderator: admin

Re: Port of 3_Level_ZZ_Semafor MT4 indicator

Postby kankatrader » Thu Mar 03, 2011 8:27 pm

Dear Apprentice,

how long would it take this indicator to make a Strategy?

Best regards
kankatrader
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 6:26 am

Re: Port of 3_Level_ZZ_Semafor MT4 indicator

Postby gspefx » Wed Sep 07, 2011 6:02 am

Hi,
i've discovered Marketscope last week and it's so great.

I like very much this nice indicator and i use it a lot on other platform.
I would like to ask if is possible to add the support to show Sup and Res Lines like in the image attached.
This modify will help a lot with Breakout Strategy.

Thanks
gspefx
Attachments
Semaphore_01.png
gspefx
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 5:36 am

Re: Port of 3_Level_ZZ_Semafor MT4 indicator

Postby Nikolay.Gekht » Wed Sep 07, 2011 1:49 pm

Could you please formalize the rules for S/R lines?
Nikolay.Gekht
FXCodeBase: Base Builder
 
Posts: 1222
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 6:39 pm
Location: Cary, NC

Re: Port of 3_Level_ZZ_Semafor MT4 indicator

Postby RJH501 » Wed Sep 07, 2011 7:17 pm

EXCEPTIONAL WORK!

During creation of strategy could you also create a signal?

Thank you and Best regards,

Richard
RJH501
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 8:38 pm

Re: Port of 3_Level_ZZ_Semafor MT4 indicator

Postby gspefx » Thu Sep 08, 2011 5:28 am

Nikolay.Gekht wrote:Could you please formalize the rules for S/R lines?


Hi,
S/R lines are lines that are simply drawn from past semaphore point
You can have an option in order to choose how many lines to show, from 1 to 5 i think will be sufficient.
In the attached image you can see the indicator that show 3 lines.
Would be nice, if is possible, to have a label with the price level of each lines

Thank you
gspefx
Attachments
Semaphore_02.png
gspefx
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 5:36 am

Re: Port of 3_Level_ZZ_Semafor MT4 indicator

Postby dkcoldspring » Mon Apr 16, 2012 9:51 am

being new to this indicator, I'm trying to understand the shorter "target and replacement" lines and the longer "target and replacement lines".

Can someone help me understand how to use these lines when interpolating a chart using this indicator?

I would truly appreciate it.
dkcoldspring
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2012 7:04 am

Re: Port of 3_Level_ZZ_Semafor MT4 indicator

Postby 3800082312 » Tue Jul 24, 2012 3:47 am

Hi

Could you please help to create sound alert for this indicator?
It will be great.

Best regards
Tommy
3800082312
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2012 3:39 am

Re: Port of 3_Level_ZZ_Semafor MT4 indicator

Postby RJH501 » Sat Jul 28, 2012 3:48 pm

Hello Niko lay,

Are you or someone else working on a strategy for this indicator?

As we all know it repaints making it difficult to ascertain the best position to "mark" a buy or sell.

Just a suggestion if the Zig and Zag indicator gets the error fixed the code in that indicator works well at identifying entry exit points and might work in a strategy using semafor.

Please look into this and let us know if a strategy is possible.

Could you please set the indicator up so we can adjust the color of the semafor signal according to it's appearance above or below the magic trend indicator. In other words a 1, 2 or 3 level semafor signal could have 1 color below magic trend and another color when it occurs above the magic trend.

As always your efforts are sincerely appreciated,

RJH
RJH501
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 8:38 pm

Re: Port of 3_Level_ZZ_Semafor MT4 indicator

Postby briansummy » Fri Oct 12, 2012 7:06 pm

This is excellent work however this constantly repaints. Is there anyway you can create a system of trading off off the 2's and 3's only but uses the RSI or Stochastics +/- 50% in order to prevent picking tops and bottoms only having it to repaint?
briansummy
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 8:11 pm

Re: Port of 3_Level_ZZ_Semafor MT4 indicator

Postby briansummy » Thu Nov 15, 2012 10:28 pm

Is there anyway that you can use this indicator and add the Elliot Wave counts? The Marketscope Wave counter line is not really great unless I am using it incorrectly.

I saw a pic from a trader using FXCM MT4 with a visual diagram of the wave counts.
briansummy
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 8:11 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Custom Indicators

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 9 guests