Breakout indicator

Here you can post and download custom indicators. PLEASE: Do not start topics unless you are posting your own indicator, they will be moved to appropriate section even if you do.

Moderator: admin

Re: Breakout indicator

Postby Nikolay.Gekht » Mon Oct 25, 2010 12:43 pm

Sure, it can be changed. Added to development queue.
Nikolay.Gekht
FXCodeBase: Base Builder
 
Posts: 1222
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 6:39 pm
Location: Cary, NC

Re: Breakout indicator

Postby wizardpro » Tue Oct 26, 2010 12:54 am

Hi , Any way to configure london market breakout base on pervious and today and etc?
wizardpro
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 11:25 am

Re: Breakout indicator

Postby vstrelnikov » Fri Nov 05, 2010 6:23 pm

Top post updated. Inidcator now supports time frames like 21:00-8:00.
vstrelnikov
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2010 8:31 pm

Re: Breakout indicator

Postby vstrelnikov » Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:11 am

You can find the initial version of strategy based on this indicator here. http://fxcodebase.com/code/viewtopic.php?f=31&t=2639
vstrelnikov
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2010 8:31 pm

Re: Breakout indicator

Postby luciana » Mon Nov 29, 2010 5:10 pm

Hi, I have a question please, why the breakout INDICATOR cannot be set for different time frames, i.e. based on previous range within 5 min, 30 min etc rather than once a day. This way we may have more opportunities and breakouts. Thanks.
luciana
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 9:08 am

Re: Breakout indicator

Postby luciana » Tue Nov 30, 2010 4:37 pm

Hi, please advise whether the indicator can be used solely - vs. includeded in the breakout strategy, in different timeframes? Thanks in advance.
luciana
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 9:08 am

Re: Breakout indicator

Postby Ancient » Sat Dec 18, 2010 4:01 pm

vstrelnikov wrote:Top post updated. Inidcator now supports time frames like 21:00-8:00.


You mention the Top Post is Updated, but after downloading and Testing, I still got the message: Period Begin must be before the Period End

Where is the Updated version that supports time frames like 21:00-8:00?
Ancient
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 6:55 pm

Re: Breakout indicator

Postby craige » Fri Dec 24, 2010 9:53 am

thank you very much

my english is not good, but I see what you have done for us.

thanks for helping us
craige
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 9:54 pm

Re: Breakout indicator

Postby craige » Fri Dec 24, 2010 9:56 am

I am looking forward to the new version of this indicator which could use the bigger time frame at least 4H.

thank you
craige
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 9:54 pm

Re: Breakout indicator

Postby craige » Sat Dec 25, 2010 3:32 am

Hi Dear

It is me again, I also need this BREAKOUT INDICATOR's original code just like the VOLTY CHANNEL STOP INDICATOR-bigger time frame version.

thanks for your hard work

this is very very important to me

PS: my English is not good, hoping you are capable of what I am saying.

best regards
craige
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 9:54 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Custom Indicators

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 6 guests