FXCM Forex Trading

Breakout indicator

Here you can post and download custom indicators. PLEASE: Do not start topics unless you are posting your own indicator, they will be moved to appropriate section even if you do.

Moderator: admin

Re: Breakout indicator

Postby Apprentice » Sat Dec 25, 2010 5:21 am

Added to developmental cue.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17120
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Breakout indicator

Postby bgmays » Thu Jan 20, 2011 12:03 pm

Incredible work guys. Many thanks!
bgmays
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:46 pm

Re: Breakout indicator

Postby RJH501 » Thu Sep 22, 2011 12:06 pm

Can anyone explain how the trailing stop works on this indicator?

Thanks much,

Richard
RJH501
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 8:38 pm

Re: Breakout indicator

Postby zmender » Fri Feb 10, 2012 12:05 am

Would it be possible to add the option of displaying how many pips there is between the top and bottom lines?
zmender
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2011 11:00 pm

Re: Breakout indicator

Postby Apprentice » Fri Feb 10, 2012 4:38 am

It is possible to write something similar.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17120
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Breakout indicator

Postby nazaar » Thu Mar 22, 2012 9:34 pm

Hello,

could you please add the option to display the distance in pips between the high and low line? And an option to draw a line by a given # of pips from the high line or the low line.

thanks.
Last edited by nazaar on Tue Mar 27, 2012 10:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.
nazaar
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 178
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 2:21 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: Breakout indicator

Postby Apprentice » Fri Mar 23, 2012 2:57 am

Your request is added to the development list.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17120
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Breakout indicator

Postby fishstick » Mon Jun 25, 2012 7:38 am

Hi,

I've been testing out the indicator, and have found it to be a bit strange when using "00:00" as the PeriodBegin time.

If I set the time frame to H1:

PeriodBegin time - "00:00" , red section begin time in Marketscope - "01:00"
PeriodBegin time - "01:00" , red section begin time in Marketscope - "01:00"

This is the same when I switch to m1 time frame:

PeriodBegin time - "23:59" , red section begin time in Marketscope - "23:59"
PeriodBegin time - "00:00" , red section begin time in Marketscope - "00:01"
PeriodBegin time - "01:00" , red section begin time in Marketscope - "00:01"

Any idea why? I've been struggling to work it out.

Thanks,

FishStick
fishstick
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 8:48 am

Re: Breakout indicator

Postby fishstick » Thu Jul 12, 2012 11:54 am

Any suggestions on above question?

Thanks,

FishStick
fishstick
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 8:48 am

Re: Breakout indicator

Postby arstechnica » Sat Nov 10, 2012 9:41 am

I think this stategy could became very successfull if You could add some filters like:

EMA: long position only over EMA, short position only under EMA

MVA stop order could increase the profit
arstechnica
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 4:25 am

PreviousNext

Return to Custom Indicators

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests