FXCM Forex Trading

Add periods to streams without using addViewBAr

Section for discussions related to indicators, use of indicators, and building of trading stategies using indicators.

Moderator: admin

Add periods to streams without using addViewBAr

Postby Marcello » Mon Jan 02, 2017 2:49 pm

Hi

I need to handle three OHLC streams (grouped with createCandleGroup) that will contain three different time frames (i.e. H1, H4 and D1). Each H1 period I will recalculate the High, Low and Close values for H4 and D1 streams based on H1. The problem is that each time I execute addViewBar to add a period on H4 stream, a new period is added to D1 stream. I need to be able to add a new period to D1 after 6 period has been added to H4.

Is that possible?

Regards
Marcello
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2016 4:09 pm

Re: Add periods to streams without using addViewBAr

Postby Apprentice » Thu Jan 12, 2017 4:35 am

Now via addViewBar.
Or it is.
But you will need to handle the creation of new bars.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 14248
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia


Return to Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron