FXCM Forex Trading

"ZZZZZ" insted of the line

Section for discussions related to indicators, use of indicators, and building of trading stategies using indicators.

Moderator: admin

"ZZZZZ" insted of the line

Postby webdeep » Wed May 06, 2015 4:59 pm

Hi,

I use custom indicator and in the place of the line I see "ZZZZZZ" but only in the case of Sale signal.

Any idea why I see "ZZZZZZ" instead of the line ??

I have Polish Language on my laptop I know it works on different laptop.. but I would like to use it on this laptop.. Any ideas why I see this ? And how to fix it ?

Screen shoot for reference: http://screencast.com/t/rLJnmaeS2QD3

Thanks,
Kris
webdeep
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 06, 2015 4:52 pm

Re: "ZZZZZ" insted of the line

Postby Alexey.Pechurin » Thu May 07, 2015 1:42 am

Hi,

What custom indicator do you use?
Alexey.Pechurin
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 11:26 pm

Re: "ZZZZZ" insted of the line

Postby webdeep » Thu May 07, 2015 1:45 am

I use Trend Arrows.

But I think it might to do something with language.. but not sure what and how to fix it..

Any ideas ??
webdeep
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 06, 2015 4:52 pm

Re: "ZZZZZ" insted of the line

Postby Apprentice » Thu May 07, 2015 2:30 am

I'm having trouble locating this indicator.
Can u provide a link for this indicator.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17153
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: "ZZZZZ" insted of the line

Postby webdeep » Thu May 07, 2015 3:08 am

You want find it on the web. This indicator is a part of the group.

I just thought that some of you could know how to fix this language issue.

It looks like the issue is on my side.. because like I said previously on my second laptop with English system I can view this indicator normally.

I cannot change the language to English because I have Windows 7 Home Premium

So I don't know what I can do now...
webdeep
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 06, 2015 4:52 pm

Re: "ZZZZZ" insted of the line

Postby Apprentice » Thu May 07, 2015 4:12 am

Without access to the code can not be sure.
You probably missing some font like Wingdings ...
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17153
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia


Return to Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests