How to set a bar in the past as the firstBar?

Section for discussions related to indicators, use of indicators, and building of trading stategies using indicators.

Moderator: admin

How to set a bar in the past as the firstBar?

Postby nixon_tateli » Wed Sep 14, 2016 3:30 am

Hi..
I want to know how to scroll to a certain time in the past.
For example, make the bar with time 12/3/2015 08:00 as the first bar that appear in the chart.
How to code that in lua?

Thank you.
nixon_tateli
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2016 10:10 am

Re: How to set a bar in the past as the firstBar?

Postby Apprentice » Thu Sep 15, 2016 5:03 am

As it is this is not possible.
We can write indicator or view with this functionality.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 20118
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia


Return to Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests