FXCM Forex Trading

Indicore 3 Editor open files twice

Section for discussions related to indicators, use of indicators, and building of trading stategies using indicators.

Moderator: admin

Indicore 3 Editor open files twice

Postby Marcello » Fri Nov 25, 2016 5:12 pm

When I'm debugging, the editor opens two file tabs with the same file, which brings me a lot of problems because I make modifications in one and then in the other, which overwrites the first instance of the file previously changed, making me loose changes. To avoid that, after a debugging session, I have to close both tabs and open it again from project tree which is annoying when you are against time.

Regards

Marcello
Marcello
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2016 4:09 pm

Re: Indicore 3 Editor open files twice

Postby Apprentice » Sat Nov 26, 2016 7:37 am

I could not reproduce this.
What SDK version you use.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17168
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Indicore 3 Editor open files twice

Postby Marcello » Sat Mar 18, 2017 6:39 pm

It happens with lua files that are not indicators when you add it to your project. I have a lot of "class" modules added to my project and indicore open each of them twice when I'm debugging. I did remove all those non-indicators modules which is preventing the issue from happening again.
Marcello
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2016 4:09 pm


Return to Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest