Use indicator values (pivot point) from strategy

Section for discussions related to indicators, use of indicators, and building of trading stategies using indicators.

Moderator: admin

Use indicator values (pivot point) from strategy

Postby gonzgonz » Fri Jan 06, 2017 4:54 am


I am a newbie here. I am trying to implement a strategy. This strategy required the installed pivot points indicator(lua script). May I know how can I access the values of the pivot in strategy? I have successfully retrieve information from EMA indicator before. I just not sure how can i get the level values from the attached pivot point indicator.
Pivot Point Lua
(34.36 KiB) Downloaded 144 times
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2017 12:11 pm

Re: Use indicator values (pivot point) from strategy

Postby Apprentice » Thu Jan 12, 2017 4:30 am

Use this as template.

Make sure you use "HIST" option.
Invite individual component by name "P", "S1", "R1"...

or via getStream instance. ... tream.html
User avatar
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
Posts: 18301
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Return to Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest