Custom Indicator in a Strategy

Section for discussions related to indicators, use of indicators, and building of trading stategies using indicators.

Moderator: admin

Custom Indicator in a Strategy

Postby Remie9 » Sun Jul 16, 2017 5:37 pm

Hello,

Before I start making my indicators or using already existing ones, I would like to know if its possible to use custom indicators in a strategy.

If not possible then I would have to code the logic into the strategy itself.

If its possible then an example would be welcomed.

Regards
Jeremie
Remie9
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 30, 2017 4:55 pm

Re: Custom Indicator in a Strategy

Postby Konstantin.Toporov » Tue Jul 25, 2017 12:51 pm

You can use custom indicators in strategies the same way as the standard ones.
Code is completely equal, just use the name of the custom indicator.
And make sure the indicator is already imported into FXTS.
Konstantin.Toporov
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2015 10:16 am


Return to Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest