Tick source, Bid or Ask

Section for discussions related to indicators, use of indicators, and building of trading stategies using indicators.

Moderator: admin

Tick source, Bid or Ask

Postby sosinsky » Tue Feb 06, 2018 7:47 am

Hi,

When I apply an indicator to a tick chart, what is its source, is it Bid or Ask? Is it an average between both? Does it depend on which source I am visualizing on chart (Bid or Ask buttons)?

Thanks,
sosinsky
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 11:21 am

Re: Tick source, Bid or Ask

Postby Apprentice » Fri Feb 16, 2018 3:17 pm

It will be Ask or Bid.
I have to say we have one problem here.
Bid is used by default.
If you want to use Ask, turn off Bid.
Add Indicator, turn on Bid.
Will alert the development team about this issue.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 18078
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia


Return to Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 4 guests