MT4 to MT5?

All posts which do not fit into any other sections of the forum.

Moderator: admin

MT4 to MT5?

Postby Bebbspoke » Fri Jun 23, 2017 3:04 am

Hi Peoples; -

Please - is there a future intention or schedule to upgrade to MT5?

The additional (real time) candle timing facility is certainly much desired!

Sincerely,
Bebbspoke
User avatar
Bebbspoke
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 168
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 4:04 am
Location: Walton on the Naze UK

Re: MT4 to MT5?

Postby Apprentice » Fri Jun 23, 2017 4:48 am

You will need to ask FXCM about this topic.
Fxcodebase is primarily devoted to TS2.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17418
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: MT4 to MT5?

Postby Lena01 » Wed Sep 13, 2017 11:16 am

MT4 to MT5 code converter. A script which converts MQL 4 code to MQL 5 code was developed by Keiji and Circlesquares on the MQL4 forum. After that you will need to place a mql4 indicator, script or ea which you want to convert to MQL 5 in your Metatrader 4 / experts / files folder.
uykryulk67erki
Lena01
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2017 11:14 am

Re: MT4 to MT5?

Postby johnyjenz90 » Fri Oct 27, 2017 11:16 pm

In reality, it was aimed at a different market, and thus, there is really very little reason to enter a discussion about “MT4 vs. MT5”. ... That is the true story of MT4 vs. MT5. What is the Difference Between MT4 and MT5 Forex Trading Platforms?
johnyjenz90
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2017 11:12 pm

Re: MT4 to MT5?

Postby Apprentice » Sat Oct 28, 2017 3:54 am

For me TS2/MArkescope is one, MT4/MT5 differences are minimal.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17418
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia


Return to General Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests