BykovTrend Signal MT4 Indicator

If you need an Indicator or Signal developed or translated from other language, please post all Indicator development REQUESTS to this section here.

Moderator: admin

BykovTrend Signal MT4 Indicator

Postby bjmerkel » Fri May 21, 2010 8:35 pm

Hello,

Can you convert this into a .lua file? Thanks.

http://forexarena.blogspot.com/2009/09/ ... cator.html
bjmerkel

Re: BykovTrend Signal MT4 Indicator

Postby Nikolay.Gekht » Sun May 23, 2010 3:19 pm

I've added the requests for all your post to the dev. queue. It will take some time to implement them all. :-)
Nikolay.Gekht
FXCodeBase: Site Admin

Postby bjmerkel » Sun May 23, 2010 5:11 pm

Thanks for that. I am sure you get this question all the time but I have some experience in programming and I was wondering if you can recommend any information or programs that I can use to educate myself on converting .mq4 to .lua? So instead of asking you to do all the hard work I can do some of it myself. Thank you very much.

Brad
bjmerkel

Postby Nikolay.Gekht » Sun May 23, 2010 9:47 pm

Any new indicator developer is truly welcome here. To start the development you have to:

1) Read about the lua programming language. This is the classic procedure-oriented programming language looking like the pascal family languages. The semi-object-oriented extension is so called "tables". The "static" methods of the table is called via "." operator, for example math.abs(x), the "instance" methods are called via ":" operator, for example source:size().

The language has no typing and even no explicit variable declaration, but we recommend to declare variable for better control over the scope.

The main site about lua is http://www.lua.org. However, the lua documentation is also included into the Indicore SDK documentation.

2) Download and install the SDK. http://fxcodebase.com/documents/indicor ... oreSDK.exe

The SDK is not required, but contains: