Place order when trade closes

If you need an Indicator or Signal developed or translated from other language, please post all Indicator development REQUESTS to this section here.

Moderator: admin

Place order when trade closes

Postby flbrgz » Fri Mar 09, 2018 12:29 am

Hello to all, My name is Paul. I am from Australia.
I have been trading on and off for 2 years. This year I have had a new plan which is slow but showing positive returns.

I currently used FXCM Trading Station and use am FXCM app strategy (Trade_Watch) that sends a email whenever a trade closes out of the open positions table.

I am looking for a strategy that will do something a little different.

When a trade closes from the table, I want an order to be placed that has the same entry point, same volume, same direction, same take profit as the closing trade.

Basically place a carbon copy of the closing trade as a new order. This strategy would run on all trades in the open positions table that close.

If anyone could help build or recommend or know of a similar strategy I would appreciate it greatly if you could provide some information.

Thanks All.
flbrgz

Re: Place order when trade closes

Postby Apprentice » Fri Mar 09, 2018 8:23 am

Your request is added to the development list under Id Number 4072
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User

Postby flbrgz » Sat Mar 10, 2018 6:26 am

Awesome
flbrgz

Postby adika01 » Mon Mar 12, 2018 3:12 am

Hello Apprentice, hello Flbrgz!

I am Ádám from Hungary. I started trading again recently, and I am trying to create a useful strategy. I saw trade repeater yesterday, and downloaded is right away. It works perfectly. The idea and the coding are perfect too.
I was thinking about something similar, but more simple to code. I tried also to create a code using Indicore and the templates with lack of success. I tried to create order repeater.
I am asking for a little help.