keyboard order on mt4

If you need an Indicator or Signal developed or translated from other language, please post all Indicator development REQUESTS to this section here.

Moderator: admin

keyboard order on mt4

Postby filoo7 » Sun Mar 10, 2019 5:00 pm

Hi,
I am looking for a possibility to place orders with keyboard on MT4.
I would like that with only one touch I can:
F1- Buy
F2- Sell
F3- Close last trade
F4- Break even last trade
F5- Take Proft last trade (33/50%)
F6- Close all trade

and if it's possible have three mode term:
F9:short term
F10:mid term
F11:long term

with for each:
-Entry size
-Limit distance
-stop distance
-Auto TP (TakeProfit) distance
-Auto BE (breakEven) distance

I put in example F1 F2 F3... but it can be other key, I use a keypad, I reprogram afterwards if necessary

Thank you
filoo7
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2013 2:28 pm


Re: keyboard order on mt4

Postby filoo7 » Fri Mar 15, 2019 5:03 am

Thank you for your answer apprentice, but I already know the shortcut.
what interests me would be to be able to place order buy/sell on the keyboard
filoo7
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2013 2:28 pm

Re: keyboard order on mt4

Postby filoo7 » Wed Mar 27, 2019 6:14 am

Hi apprentice,
possible or not?
thank you in advance
filoo7
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2013 2:28 pm

Re: keyboard order on mt4

Postby Apprentice » Wed Mar 27, 2019 1:42 pm

Not as much as I know.
Anyone?
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 22173
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: keyboard order on mt4

Postby filoo7 » Thu Apr 18, 2019 6:11 am

something like this but in live not in backtest ...
CL_EC_01_ManualTradingBackTester 131023.mq4
(12.95 KiB) Downloaded 67 times
filoo7
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2013 2:28 pm

Re: keyboard order on mt4

Postby Apprentice » Sun Apr 21, 2019 4:04 am

Your request is added to the development list under Id Number 4607
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 22173
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia


Re: keyboard order on mt4

Postby filoo7 » Tue Apr 23, 2019 12:11 pm

Great! :D

I just tested it, and actually the position opens when you type a text ...;)

it's very boring this global hotkey? You would have another solutions proposed?
The problem is that MT4 uses too many keyboard shortcuts and mainly all F1 / F2 / F3 keys etc ...
I guess it's not possible to disable the MT4 shortcut?...

It's also possible to add a function "hotkey_TP" (Take profit with a percentage) and a "hotkey_BE"?
filoo7
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2013 2:28 pm


Return to Indicator and Signal Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot] and 5 guests