Changing the instruments!

If you need an Indicator or Signal developed or translated from other language, please post all Indicator development REQUESTS to this section here.

Moderator: admin

Changing the instruments!

Postby High&Low » Mon May 20, 2019 4:54 pm

Hello,

Is there any way to change the instruments in the chart ?

for example, instead of having GBP/USD chart, we can have USD/GBP chart.

Could you please build the indicator ?

Thanks,
High&Low
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2017 5:56 pm


Re: Changing the instruments!

Postby High&Low » Tue May 21, 2019 1:19 pm

Hi,

Thank you for the indicator.

Actually, what the indicator is doing is kind of mirroring. But could make it in a way that create a new chart like Tradingview. please check the link below :

https://www.tradingview.com/chart/?symb ... C%3AUSDGBP

As you see, here the main chart is USD/GBP. There is no GBP/USD chart there.

Thanks
High&Low
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2017 5:56 pm

Re: Changing the instruments!

Postby Apprentice » Thu May 23, 2019 3:21 am

Capture.PNG

Why you do not just change your chart instrument.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 22141
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Changing the instruments!

Postby High&Low » Thu May 23, 2019 11:53 pm

Thank you for the advice.

Actually, I wanted to have pairs such as USD/GBP or USD/AUD etc.

But we don't have these kind of symbols that is why I asked for the indicator to only show these kind of chart.

Thanks
High&Low
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2017 5:56 pm

Re: Changing the instruments!

Postby Apprentice » Sat May 25, 2019 3:33 am

Simple use "Invert" parameter of Price Overlay Indicator
If on EUR/USD will become USD/EUR
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 22141
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia


Return to Indicator and Signal Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests