simple request

If you need an Indicator or Signal developed or translated from other language, please post all Indicator development REQUESTS to this section here.

Moderator: admin

simple request

Postby ibrahim4 » Mon Jun 10, 2019 2:40 pm

first of all i would like to say thank you so much to every member of fxcodebase team for all the great work ,, such valuable resources you provide we all appreciate it and we are so blessed to have you :)

simple request i would like to make is an edit to the pivot points indicator which is that when i set the select show mode on " TODAY " instead of the lines just starting from the begining of the selected period TF in the settings of the indicator period till the end ,, i would like them to start from the begining of the chart i,e as if they were drawed horizontal lines manually ,, so i can trace back these levels see how significant they were previously ..

Thank you
ibrahim4
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2019 8:11 am

Re: simple request

Postby Apprentice » Tue Jun 11, 2019 5:52 am

Can you provide an indicator code?
Is this MT4 or TS2 request?
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 22151
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: simple request

Postby ibrahim4 » Tue Jun 11, 2019 9:22 am

Apprentice wrote:Can you provide an indicator code?
Is this MT4 or TS2 request?




YES , it is for Trading station II ,, using the code installed with trading station

Thank you
ibrahim4
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2019 8:11 am

Re: simple request

Postby Apprentice » Wed Jun 12, 2019 6:42 am

Your request is added to the development list under Id Number 4717
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 22151
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia


Re: simple request

Postby ibrahim4 » Thu Jun 13, 2019 12:04 pm

Apprentice wrote:Try this version.
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=68573



dear Apprentice ,

i tried this version and it works great on the 1H or less time frames !!

but i have 2 remarks which are :

1) in the parameters window in the pivot on TS2 there is a parameter " time frame for pivot " which is usually either 1D , 1W or 1M ,, which is not present in this version
( used for larger time frames than 1H )

2) is there a way to use it on larger time frames ? i tried but for 4H , 1D , or 1W charts no lines are drawn i.e just draw the lines regardless of the time frame the user is viewing

Thank you so much :)
ibrahim4
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2019 8:11 am


Return to Indicator and Signal Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests