Absolute Strength Histogram indicator creates two sets of da

If you need an Indicator or Signal developed or translated from other language, please post all Indicator development REQUESTS to this section here.

Moderator: admin

Absolute Strength Histogram indicator creates two sets of da

Postby lochlanh » Sat Aug 31, 2019 7:26 am

Hi guys, i would really appreciate your help,
The absolute strength indicator produces two sets of data. A Green line and a red line, the theory is when the green line crosses above the red line - go long. and when the red line crosses above the green line - go Short.

If you use the indicator in an EA the data that gets put out by the indicator is whatever the highest line is. So if the green line is above the red line and its sitting at 0.0009 for example, then the indicator will put out 0.0009.

My question is, does anyone know how to use both sets of data from this one indicator (the green line and the red line).

i want to code it to go long when the green line crosses above the red, and go short when the Red crosses above the green.

I have attached an image of what the indicator looks like on your chart.

Thank you
Attachments
abh.PNG
Absolute Strength Historgram Indicator
lochlanh
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2019 7:22 am

Re: Absolute Strength Histogram indicator creates two sets o

Postby Apprentice » Sun Sep 01, 2019 5:10 am

Can you provide indicator code for web references?
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 22757
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Absolute Strength Histogram indicator creates two sets o

Postby lochlanh » Mon Sep 02, 2019 9:45 am

Apprentice wrote:Can you provide indicator code for web references?


Hi, i have posted the link to the indicator below:
https://www.mt5traders.com/absolute-str ... indicator/
lochlanh
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2019 7:22 am


Re: Absolute Strength Histogram indicator creates two sets o

Postby lochlanh » Sat Sep 07, 2019 2:41 am

I am using MT4
lochlanh
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2019 7:22 am

Re: Absolute Strength Histogram indicator creates two sets o

Postby Apprentice » Sat Sep 07, 2019 5:43 am

Your request is added to the development list.
Development reference 49.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 22757
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Absolute Strength Histogram indicator creates two sets o

Postby Apprentice » Tue Sep 10, 2019 5:45 am

I was unable to download it.
Can you please provide/post the indicator?
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 22757
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia


Return to Indicator and Signal Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests