SDK updates. Subscribe to be informed!!!

Moderator: admin

Re: SDK updates. Subscribe to be informed!!!

Postby robocod » Mon Jun 29, 2015 5:15 am

Alexey.Pechurin wrote:Hi, robocod

Unfortunately autoBuffer support is totally removed. And you have to reimplement your indicator in another way. It was used rare by all publically available fxcodebase indicators/strategies. It was easy to reimplement them without using this feature that add it to Indicore3. I guess we can help you with migration to Indicore3 if you provide some additional information, may be in a private message.

You can find the Beta version of TS that uses Indicore3 here http://fxcodebase.com/code/viewtopic.php?f=30&t=62348.

Alexey


Thanks. I think my solution will have to be to create a 2nd indicator which is used by the main indicator. I see from the SKD3 changes there is a feature to "hide" this 2nd indicator inside a "package" (or I just make the 2nd indicator visible anyway). Ok, think I understand what to do. I have a little bit of work to do, but it is not too bad. Thanks for your help.
User avatar
robocod
FXCodeBase: Graduate
 
Posts: 298
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 4:25 pm

SDK 3 breaks IO to files?

Postby tllewell » Sun Sep 06, 2015 10:17 pm

I have several indicators that write to files. Standard Lua file IO syntax:

local c = io.open("[path to file]", "w+");
c:write(some_variable);
c:close();

When I run these indicators in the TS beta, I get an error that says the c variable is nil. Is something missing in the JIT, or is it just that the beta is incomplete, or has it been turned off for some reason?
tllewell
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 4:06 pm

Re: SDK updates. Subscribe to be informed!!!

Postby Julia CJ » Tue Sep 08, 2015 12:33 am

Hi Tllewell,

This is hard to guess why the issue occurs. It would be better if we had chance to look at the example of such an indicator.
If it is possible, please send it to me at ycherepanova(@)gehtsoft.com.
Julia CJ
 

Re: SDK updates. Subscribe to be informed!!!

Postby tllewell » Tue Sep 08, 2015 8:59 pm

I submitted it in another thread, an indicator called "BSKT_TEST1". I can email it to you, also.
tllewell
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 4:06 pm

Re: SDK updates. Subscribe to be informed!!!

Postby Julia CJ » Thu Sep 10, 2015 12:59 am

Hi Tllewell,

I have sent you a private message in your mailbox.
Julia CJ
 

Re: SDK updates. Subscribe to be informed!!!

Postby dtb71fxcm » Thu Sep 10, 2015 1:15 am

...bumping along the IDE enhancement I suggested:

http://fxcodebase.com/code/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=2178&start=47

dtb71fxcm wrote:IDE enhancement request: It would be really helpful to have a split panel view at the bottom with capability to select a tab for left side, and a different tab for the right.

SDK 3.0 IDE is pretty, and adds some nice functionality, but not much better for debugging...

When a User wants to step thru code and monitor variables as the chart is rendered, the User is forced to flip back-n-forth between the Chart view tab and Watches tab.

I suggest it is similar to the IDE top panels, where the right side is project/file, and left side shows code view. It would be extremely helpful to have a split panel view at the bottom -- it would greatly assist in debugging.

I've seen no response ... it'd be nice to know our suggestions are being considered :?

Thanks
User avatar
dtb71fxcm
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat May 05, 2012 9:28 pm

Re: SDK updates. Subscribe to be informed!!!

Postby Julia CJ » Thu Sep 17, 2015 6:19 am

Hi Dtb71fxcm,

We already have the same suggestion in our plans.
However, we are not certain when it will be implemented.
Julia CJ
 

Re: SDK updates. Subscribe to be informed!!!

Postby autotrader » Thu Dec 24, 2015 5:00 am

Indicore 3 Lua Editor for Windows 10 x64 Pro

Hi, I made a simple indicator with Draw() function in it.
1st debug run are always ok, but the 2nd run always terminates the editor.

This error only happens if there is a Draw() function on my indicator.

The indicator works fine with the latest TS2 regardless of Draw() presence.

I already tried reinstalling the SDK.
I tried checking on the editro's log file (debugger.log) but it doesn't really help as log level is fixed at 7.
It would be great If anyone can at least share how can I configure the editor's log level.


Please help!
autotrader
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2015 6:32 am

Re: SDK updates. Subscribe to be informed!!!

Postby Apprentice » Mon Dec 28, 2015 5:54 am

Can you please share your implementation.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 19851
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: SDK updates. Subscribe to be informed!!!

Postby autotrader » Thu Jan 07, 2016 5:01 am

Apprentice wrote:Can you please share your implementation.


already sent it to julia, she said the debugger has a problem.
now, waiting for the fix. :D
autotrader
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2015 6:32 am

PreviousNext

Return to Indicator Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests