Logs in prod environment

Moderator: admin

Logs in prod environment

Postby bharanimani » Tue Nov 01, 2016 6:49 am

Hi,
I have print out lots of logs in my custom strategy. Is there a way I can see those logs in Prod environment? I checked the logs in C:\Program Files (x86)\Candleworks\FXTS2\log but my logs don't exist there. The reason is i have a simple strategy that buys when the candle moves above 30 MVA and sells when the candle moves below 30 MVA. I see all working when I backtested the strategy but not in prod environment.

local currBar = math.abs(SRC.high[period] - SRC.low[period]);

if ((SRC.close[period] > INDDATA[period])) then
openOrder(TICKSRC:instrument(), "B", instance.ask[NOW]);
end
bharanimani
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2016 12:59 pm

Re: Logs in prod environment

Postby Apprentice » Sun Nov 13, 2016 5:11 am

Can you provide strategy code?
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 36341
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Logs in prod environment

Postby bharanimani » Thu Dec 22, 2016 8:56 pm

I am asking whether if you do just print("Test log"); will it show up in any of the prod logs? no code is required for this?
bharanimani
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2016 12:59 pm


Return to Indicator Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 14 guests