Awesome Oscillator Signal

The custom signals are published in this forum.

Moderator: admin

Awesome Oscillator Signal

Postby Apprentice » Mon May 31, 2010 11:53 am

Awesome Oscillator Signal.png
Awesome Oscillator Signal


Signal is generated when Awesome Oscillator crosses Over/Under the zero line.

AO can be used in two additional cases.

Saucer Signal and Twin Peaks signals.

Saucer Signal
AO > 0
Buy -Signal is generated when the bar chart reversed its direction from the downward to upward.
AO < 0
Sell - Signal is generated when the bar chart reversed its direction from the upward to downward.

In this version I put Saucer Signal, I will soon add Twin Peaks signals.

Awesome Oscillator Signal.lua
Awesome Oscillator Signal
(3.12 KiB) Downloaded 1424 times
Last edited by Apprentice on Mon May 31, 2010 1:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17510
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Awesome Oscillator Signal

Postby zekelogan » Mon May 31, 2010 12:01 pm

You rock! :D Thanks!
zekelogan
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 2:45 pm

Re: Awesome Oscillator Signal

Postby Foothills Trader » Mon May 31, 2010 12:54 pm

Yes. Thank you VERY MUCH! :D
Foothills Trader
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun May 30, 2010 11:29 pm

Re: Awesome Oscillator Signal

Postby wizardpro » Mon Oct 25, 2010 3:38 am

HI , when I add this into my Market Scope ver 2.0 ,error msg
{String " Awesome Oscillator Singnal.luw " : 63. The indicator with ID AO is not found.
Please do advise as I do know my FXCM trading station does not have a AO indicator by detault.
wizardpro
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 11:25 am

Re: Awesome Oscillator Signal

Postby Apprentice » Mon Oct 25, 2010 8:00 am

This work. You need to have installed AO indicator.
You can find it here
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=19&hilit=awesome
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17510
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Awesome Oscillator Signal

Postby wizardpro » Mon Oct 25, 2010 12:45 pm

Hi
Great product but it would be good if there are some add on features such as
1) Come with emails alert too
2) Allow Auto Trade if singal come in with adjust stop loss,profilt and take profit
Thank for the great work :P
wizardpro
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 11:25 am

Re: Awesome Oscillator Signal

Postby Apprentice » Mon Oct 25, 2010 12:58 pm

Added to Developmental Cue.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17510
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Awesome Oscillator Signal

Postby wizardpro » Mon Oct 25, 2010 1:27 pm

Hi ,
Addressing to email notification alert.
I am having such problems whereby whenever there is an email alert my email client such as Thunderbird I had to focues on the email header to see the what the alert, it was all enter at email header instead of email subject as some email client or provider may have remove it as I am using gmail.com
The result informations is been cut off when I am using my Windows Mobile ver 6.1 same result for Iphone ver 4 too whereby the content was some how cut off.
Do take note when you are design the emails notifications it seemed all the emails notification from FXCM Trading statiosn had the same problems
Let me show with the screen show as attachment in the link below.
Here's the link to this file images in zip expired on 30th Oct.
http://www.yousendit.com/download/ZGJjN ... YlB2Wmc9PQ
wizardpro
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 11:25 am

Re: Awesome Oscillator Signal

Postby olgasgs » Tue Oct 26, 2010 6:45 am

Thank you for reporting the problem. We'll fix it in the next Marketscope release. Sorry for the inconvenience.
olgasgs
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:44 am

Re: Awesome Oscillator Signal

Postby wizardpro » Wed Oct 27, 2010 1:33 pm

Hi ,
Great shall be looking forward for the next release with auto patch I guess.
Do take note for HTML or Text, it would be good if the email notification will be send to the body of the email body instead of headers as differnet provide may have remove some of the email headers and same goes for the emails client as email header is not a international standard configurations for decode such as text charatcher and etc.
Thank once again .
wizardpro
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 11:25 am

Next

Return to Custom Signals

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest