Page 2 of 5

Re: Stochastic signals

PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2011 1:04 am
by sunshine
Could you please provide more details about the issue

1) Did you get a error message? If so, please provide the text of the message. Please also check whether there are errors in the Events log (you can open it by choosing Show Events in the Strategies menu).

2) Please check whether the signal is in the list of available signals. For that, open the Add Strategy dialog (Strategies menu -> Add Strategy). You will see the list of signals. Scroll the list down and check if your signal is in the list. If must be in the Other group. To start the signal, you should add it by clicking the Add button in the Add Strategy dialog. Note that the signal won't be shown on the chart. You can see it in the list of started strategies (Strategies -> Manage Strategies):
Manage.PNG

I hope this will help.

Re: Stochastic signals

PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2011 3:05 am
by germano
Thanks for the reply.

Then:

1) I do not receive any error message. In "log Events" is everything OK. Indicates no error.

2) Yes, the signal is in the list of available signals (1 in Recent list + 1 in Others list) and in the "Menage strategy" panel I see "stochastic divergence signal" with the little green circle. However, on the chart does not appear the words "Showsignal (stochastic divergence signal)" and not appear the white circles with the dot inside.

This is the first time that I have a problem in Marketscope.

Germano

Note: Please excuse any errors, but English is not my mother tongue.

Re: Stochastic signals

PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2011 3:15 am
by Apprentice
If you use "Menage custom strategy" window then the strategy will not generate on chart display.
For this you can use ShowSignal Indiktor or test strategy functionality.

Re: Stochastic signals

PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2011 4:05 am
by germano
Sorry, I did not understand.
How do I use "ShowSignal Indicator"?

Thank you
Germano

Re: Stochastic signals

PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2011 5:42 am
by Apprentice
Add ShowSignal Indicator on chart, and then select Strategy or Signal of your choice, within the ShowSignal Indicator.

Re: Stochastic signals

PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2011 5:16 am
by sunshine
germano wrote:Sorry, I did not understand.
How do I use "ShowSignal Indicator"?

Thank you
Germano


Please read this section which describes how to view alerts of a signal on the chart: Show Signal on Chart

Re: Stochastic signals

PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2011 8:14 am
by germano
Now everything is very clear :!:

Thank you
Germano

Re: Stochastic signals

PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2011 1:35 pm
by mosesnobleraj
sir,
can you add following option in this golden strategy.
stochastic divergence to buy/sell in oversold/overbought region

Re: Stochastic signals

PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2011 4:44 pm
by Apprentice
Your request is added to the developmental cue.

Re: Stochastic signals

PostPosted: Wed Oct 12, 2011 7:01 am
by thetruth
Alexander.Gettinger wrote:OK.
I shall write the strategy for you.

Thanks, and great job!!