Page 4 of 5

Re: Stochastic signals

PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2012 1:43 pm
by Apprentice
Showsignal is indicator helper tool, which has existed in previous versions of Trade station.

Re: Stochastic signals

PostPosted: Thu Sep 13, 2012 1:16 am
by mozelly
Is it possible then just to show a dot on the candlestick chart when the stochastic K & D lines cross?
regards
Peter

Re: Stochastic signals

PostPosted: Thu Sep 13, 2012 4:36 am
by mozelly
Well it seems that "showsignal" is proving a problem.
I have contacted fxcm re marketscope to enable how to find it and they are confused.
Could you just clarify if the stochastic crossover K & D can be shown on a candlestick chart and if this is via "showsignal". If so,exactly how do you find it? I can inform you that I cannot find the signal menu either.
Regards
Peter

Re: Stochastic signals

PostPosted: Thu Sep 13, 2012 4:51 am
by Apprentice
for the time being showsignal not exist as such, anywhere.
hopefully it will be available in the next version of TS.

Re: Stochastic signals

PostPosted: Fri Jan 31, 2014 10:14 am
by haveforexfun
Hello Alexander,

I tried to test the Stochastic Divergence Indicator, but for me it seems that not all divergences are selected. Instead, Divergences are marked wich are from my point of view are not so good.

For me a normal divergence is:

Higher prices (or higher highs) but lower stochastic signals for short.
Lower prices (or lower lows) but higher stochastic signals for long.

I have attached a picture to compare the divergences found by the indicator and some divergences wich were not selected (dotted dark blue lines).
Whats the problem?
Is it possible to code this and if yes, could you also change the strategy?


Have a nice day and thank you for all the work you are doing here for us

haveforexfun

Re: Stochastic signals

PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2015 7:20 pm
by cipoforex
Hi,

I would like a Stochastic signal to alert me when the signal line touches or crosses the 20 and 80 level, (not when it croses back over the line again).

Can you help?

All the best.


Simone

Re: Stochastic signals

PostPosted: Thu Apr 02, 2015 6:23 am
by SenseClash
Would it be possible to modify these (or at least the StochasticCrossover_Signal.lua) so that I could can get an email when the event occurs?

Re: Stochastic signals

PostPosted: Thu Apr 02, 2015 6:32 am
by SenseClash
Also, would it be possible to modify it so that I can choose to get 1) only buy signals 2) only sell signals or 3) both?

Re: Stochastic signals

PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2015 1:25 pm
by johnnyrocket
I am not seeing the dots on my chart. I dont understand what i could be doing wrong here. It installed the bottom part.

Re: Stochastic signals

PostPosted: Fri Nov 13, 2015 6:30 am
by Apprentice
Stochastic_Overbought_Oversold_Signal.lua is NOT indicator.
You can only add it as signal /strategy.