FXCM Forex Trading

Indicator Alert

The custom signals are published in this forum.

Moderator: admin

Re: Indicator Alert

Postby Apprentice » Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:01 am

Your request is added to the development list.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17153
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Indicator Alert

Postby luciana » Tue Jan 08, 2013 7:44 am

Hi, when trying to use with MTF_SAR I get an error message: Incorect index of stream. The indicator has only 0 stream(s). (didn't work with 0 either)
Would you please advise whether I can use the Indicator alert with MTF_SAR and what the error means; what should I input for these two to work together.
Thank you.
luciana
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 9:08 am

Re: Indicator Alert

Postby Apprentice » Wed Jan 09, 2013 5:25 pm

Unfortunately in the current implementation, this will work.
They are not compatible.
SAR or Indicator Alert, should be modified.
Will try to offer something in the days ahead.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17153
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Indicator Alert

Postby luciana » Wed Jan 09, 2013 7:09 pm

Looking very much forward to it.
Thanks for the reply. Luciana
luciana
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 9:08 am

Re: Indicator Alert

Postby Apprentice » Fri Jan 11, 2013 1:18 pm

Try to use this version of SAR.
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=29613
The problem with the standard SAR version,
It have two output streeam Indicator Alert do not know how to find way to get around this problem.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17153
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Indicator Alert

Postby luciana » Mon Jan 14, 2013 8:54 pm

Thanks.
luciana
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 9:08 am

Price Target Info

Postby queldorei » Tue Jun 11, 2013 8:06 pm

hi, I need to put the price bars over the heiken ashi candles.

Can you help me with a price bar no candles indicator?

Thanks
User avatar
queldorei
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 3:10 pm

Re: Indicator Alert

Postby Apprentice » Wed Jun 12, 2013 5:24 am

Please explain.
Alert, which will give a signal when Indicator, cross OB / OS levels?
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17153
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Indicator Alert

Postby Patrick Sweet » Wed Sep 11, 2013 1:34 am

This looks great.
I can set an Alert on any timeframe (i.e., a timeframe different that the chart? I assume so as it allows the input....but am I correct in assuming this?).
Patrick Sweet
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2013 4:23 am

Re: Indicator Alert

Postby Apprentice » Wed Sep 11, 2013 3:27 am

U can use it on any timeframe or pair.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17153
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

PreviousNext

Return to Custom Signals

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron