FXCM Forex Trading

The beta version of the Trading Station/Marketscope 2016-R3

The beta versions of the Trading Stations and Marketscope

Moderator: admin

The beta version of the Trading Station/Marketscope 2016-R3

Postby Konstantin.Toporov » Mon Feb 06, 2017 2:53 pm

The beta version of the Trading Station/Marketscope 2016-R3-beta is available for public testing.

Please read the beta-testing license agreement carefully before installing the beta version.

You can download the beta version using the following link: FXTS Dev R3 Beta

What's new:

COMPLEX OTO, IF-THEN, IF-THEN-OCO CONTINGENT ORDERS added.
Contingent orders give you an ability to make non-trivial trading decisions.More details are available at Contingent orders documentation

JAVA SCRIPT implementation improved.
Examples of indicators and strategies developed in JavaScript are available at New JavaScript forum
New version of IndicoreSDK synchronized with the improved JavaScript implementation is available at What's New in Indicore SDK 3.3.0

GRID SIGHT INDEX INDICATOR added to standard indicators.
More details about Grid Sight Index indicator are available at FXCMApps

PRICE PANEL and LEGEND can be moved around chart corners.
More details about the price panel are available at Price panel documentation

DRAG AND DROP can be used for moving charts from Marketscope to Trading Station.
Konstantin.Toporov
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2015 10:16 am

Re: The beta version of the Trading Station/Marketscope 2016

Postby chinabuaawd » Wed Feb 22, 2017 2:43 am

In the old version, when you backtest a strategy, check the result and modify the strategy, then backtest again. The backtester will reload the updated strategy and shows the updated result. This is quite helpful for a strategy development.

While this important function has been deleted since recent versions including this beta version, is it possible to get this important reload function back?
chinabuaawd
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed May 07, 2014 10:32 am

Re: The beta version of the Trading Station/Marketscope 2016

Postby pereiraalex » Thu Feb 23, 2017 8:13 am

Testing this version today.

Seems extremely nice: the buy/sell panel and choosing where the legend appears is great.

Only thing i trully miss is tick candlestick charts
pereiraalex
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 8:07 am

Re: The beta version of the Trading Station/Marketscope 2016

Postby Konstantin.Toporov » Mon Feb 27, 2017 12:53 pm

chinabuaawd wrote:In the old version, when you backtest a strategy, check the result and modify the strategy, then backtest again. The backtester will reload the updated strategy and shows the updated result. This is quite helpful for a strategy development.

While this important function has been deleted since recent versions including this beta version, is it possible to get this important reload function back?


Sorry for the inconvenience. We will reconsider this issue in the further releases.
Could you please tell us, how do you modify strategies?
Do you re-import after the modification?
Konstantin.Toporov
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2015 10:16 am

Re: The beta version of the Trading Station/Marketscope 2016

Postby Konstantin.Toporov » Mon Feb 27, 2017 12:56 pm

pereiraalex wrote:Testing this version today.

Seems extremely nice: the buy/sell panel and choosing where the legend appears is great.

Only thing i trully miss is tick candlestick charts


Thank you for the feedback.
Could you please clarify a about "candlestick tick chart"?
Konstantin.Toporov
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2015 10:16 am

Re: The beta version of the Trading Station/Marketscope 2016

Postby chinabuaawd » Mon Feb 27, 2017 9:41 pm

Konstantin.Toporov wrote:
chinabuaawd wrote:In the old version, when you backtest a strategy, check the result and modify the strategy, then backtest again. The backtester will reload the updated strategy and shows the updated result. This is quite helpful for a strategy development.

While this important function has been deleted since recent versions including this beta version, is it possible to get this important reload function back?


Sorry for the inconvenience. We will reconsider this issue in the further releases.
Could you please tell us, how do you modify strategies?
Do you re-import after the modification?


No, we do not re-import after modification. The strategies are under the default file directory, We just update the strategy file and then backtest, no import from any other directories.
chinabuaawd
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed May 07, 2014 10:32 am

Re: The beta version of the Trading Station/Marketscope 2016

Postby pereiraalex » Tue Feb 28, 2017 5:07 am

Konstantin.Toporov wrote:
pereiraalex wrote:Testing this version today.

Seems extremely nice: the buy/sell panel and choosing where the legend appears is great.

Only thing i trully miss is tick candlestick charts


Thank you for the feedback.
Could you please clarify a about "candlestick tick chart"?


Something like this: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uay01N-B1Tc

Currently I am using NinjaTrader 233 and 610 tick candlestick charts. Since I am trading US30 and NAS100, means that until US open time, 5 minutes chart is filled with overnight small almost no volume candles
pereiraalex
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 8:07 am

Re: The beta version of the Trading Station/Marketscope 2016

Postby Konstantin.Toporov » Tue Feb 28, 2017 5:16 pm

chinabuaawd wrote:No, we do not re-import after modification. The strategies are under the default file directory, We just update the strategy file and then backtest, no import from any other directories.


We will improve the approach to detect the filesystem changes in the further release.
Konstantin.Toporov
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2015 10:16 am


Return to Beta Versions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest