FXCM Forex Trading

GRAB strategy

Strategies are published here.

Moderator: admin

GRAB strategy

Postby Alexander.Gettinger » Mon Apr 02, 2012 10:16 am

Strategy based on GRAB indicator viewtopic.php?f=17&t=4893&p=12152

GRAB_Strategy.PNG


Open Long
Price > MA of High
Open Short
Price < MA of Low

GRAB_Strategy.lua
(12.42 KiB) Downloaded 1069 times


Open Long
Price > (MA of High+Delta)
Open Short
Price < (MA of Low-Delta)
GRAB_Strategy with Delta Filter.lua
(19.65 KiB) Downloaded 677 times


For this strategy must be installed GRAB indicator(viewtopic.php?f=17&t=4893&p=12152).
Alexander.Gettinger
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 2518
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 9:40 pm
Location: Russia, Omsk

Re: GRAB strategy

Postby rtsayers » Wed Oct 16, 2013 7:13 pm

Apprentice the strategy is not triggering I have all the required indicators GRAB indicator downloaded and strategy downloaded and still not working? It worked before the updates not sure what happened?

Also when you have time could please put a pop up alert for the grab with alert indicator thanks!
rtsayers
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 12:45 am

Re: GRAB strategy

Postby Apprentice » Thu Oct 17, 2013 3:41 am

GRAB.png

My Backtester would not agree.
Did you set Allow strategy to trade to Yes.
If the problem persists, please send both indicator and strategy to my email.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 14799
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: GRAB strategy

Postby rtsayers » Mon Oct 21, 2013 12:37 pm

Thanks it's working I had to many insistence's running.
rtsayers
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 12:45 am

Re: GRAB strategy

Postby Tahomahome » Wed Oct 23, 2013 12:50 pm

I was wondering if I could have the MT4 version

Thanks a bunch!!
Tahomahome
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2012 1:56 pm

Re: GRAB strategy

Postby rtsayers » Wed Oct 23, 2013 2:15 pm

Hi Apprentice

Something weird is happening the CHF/JPY pair is not triggering?

Is it possible to have mutliple strategy insistence for the same pair?

Thanks
rtsayers
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 12:45 am

Re: GRAB strategy

Postby Apprentice » Thu Oct 24, 2013 2:01 am

I have add Tahomahome, to Alex task list.

As multiple istance, of same strategy on sigle pair.
It is possible but not recommended.
Since strategy, as now, will be competing for all open positions.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 14799
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: GRAB strategy

Postby rtsayers » Tue Oct 29, 2013 11:54 am

Hi Apprentice

I am not getting triggered in on the CHF/JPY

I am also not able to run two of the same strategies with different parameters on the same currency pair with my UK account??

Thanks
rtsayers
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 12:45 am

Re: GRAB strategy

Postby Apprentice » Wed Oct 30, 2013 12:13 pm

Will investigate. As presented do not see the reason for this behavior.
Neither grab indicator or strategy are sensitive to currency pair selection.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 14799
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: GRAB strategy

Postby rtsayers » Thu Oct 31, 2013 11:32 am

Also I had 2 currency pairs did not trigger last night I don't think this strategy is working?
USD/DKK and AUD/USD??

Please look into it for me thanks!
rtsayers
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 12:45 am

Next

Return to Custom Strategies

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests