FXCM Forex Trading

GRAB strategy

Strategies are published here.

Moderator: admin

Re: GRAB strategy

Postby Apprentice » Thu Oct 31, 2013 11:40 am

We have found that this TS bug.
Unfortunately it can be fixed in the next version of TS.
U can find circuitous to this problem.
By making sure that your strategy is using appropriate data source.
Switched instrument in both, chart window and strategy parameters.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 14480
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: GRAB strategy

Postby rtsayers » Thu Oct 31, 2013 6:08 pm

I am sorry but how to do this please explain I don't understand?
Please explain step by step so I can correct this please thanks you!
rtsayers
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 12:45 am

Re: GRAB strategy

Postby Apprentice » Fri Nov 01, 2013 3:31 am

1.png

CFH / JPY was selected during selection of backtesting parameters
2.png

Unfortunately strategy lands on USD / JPY
3.png

After correction, you should have expected trades.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 14480
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: GRAB strategy

Postby rtsayers » Fri Nov 01, 2013 11:25 am

What does this do??

I don't know what this does your telling me how to do?? When I bring Eur/usd it shows up on the backtester but it doesn't trigger??? Same Aud/usd shows up on the backtester but doesn't trigger now almost all of my pairs don't trigger on this strategy????

I am getting very frustrated!!

Now almost all of the currency pairs are not triggering on this strategy??
rtsayers
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 12:45 am

Re: GRAB strategy

Postby rtsayers » Fri Nov 01, 2013 11:31 am

I am not talking about backtesting I am talking about triggering in the live trades that I have set up!
rtsayers
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 12:45 am

Re: GRAB strategy

Postby Apprentice » Fri Nov 01, 2013 1:49 pm

Try updated version.
As u can see i have lost 4.4 pip on this EUR / USD trade.
Attachments
1.png
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 14480
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: GRAB strategy

Postby rtsayers » Sun Nov 03, 2013 6:25 pm

Hi Apprentice

The smaller time frames are triggering sometimes not all the time?

The larger time-frames like 4hour is still not triggering the trades Tonight I just had 2 trades failed?

I loaded the update strategy no improvement?

Do reinstall the platform??


Thanks
rtsayers
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 12:45 am

Re: GRAB strategy

Postby Tahomahome » Wed Nov 06, 2013 12:47 pm

Hi

I have tried this strategy but it doesn't work properly? Triggers sometimes then not at all??

It doesn't trigger entries and does not work like stated above on higher time frames??

Please fix thanks!
Tahomahome
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2012 1:56 pm

Re: GRAB strategy

Postby rtsayers » Thu Nov 07, 2013 1:09 pm

It maybe because of the coding logic is looking at all the currency pairs not individual trades so not triggering properly but i don't know enough about coding!

Maybe someone could chime in to help?
rtsayers
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 12:45 am

Re: GRAB strategy

Postby Tahomahome » Tue Nov 12, 2013 11:56 am

Please look into strategy not working thanks! All the people above and myself still waiting for correction??
Tahomahome
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2012 1:56 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Custom Strategies

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: albertparis and 2 guests