FXCM Forex Trading

Strategy Builder

Strategies are published here.

Moderator: admin

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby Apprentice » Mon Dec 21, 2015 6:15 am

SAR indicator have this range.
Capture.PNG
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17124
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby DanPhi74 » Tue Dec 22, 2015 4:52 am

Hi Apprentice,

I'm using SAR levels 0.0000001 on an other FX supplier count. Usefull.
Could you extend SAR's parameter in order to reach this level .

Many Thanks
Dan
DanPhi74
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2015 4:47 am

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby cengineer » Thu Apr 21, 2016 7:21 pm

could you please make it possible, that strategy builder accepts NOTIS ? ;)
cengineer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 9:51 pm

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby Apprentice » Fri Apr 22, 2016 1:13 am

Please Define trade rules for the addition.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17124
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby jaricarr » Wed Jul 13, 2016 10:08 pm

Hi Apprentice,

Is there a list of indicators that work with strategy builder ?

Thanks

JC
Many thanks,
JariCarr
jaricarr
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 12:39 pm

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby Apprentice » Mon Aug 08, 2016 6:46 am

Supported Indicators are "TSI", "RSI", "EMA" , "MVA", "KAMA", "PPMA", "TMA", "ADX", "DMI", "AROON",
"ARSI", "HA", "ICH", "MD", "SAR", "CCI", "MACD", "RLW", "SFK", "ROC", "SSD",
"STOCHASTIC", "KRI", "TMACD", "ZZZCOMPOSITE", "PERCENTAGE PRICE FOLLOWER", "FIBOAVERAGES", "RB_CLEAR", "ITREND", "AC", "AO", "PIVOT","STOCHRSI",
"HASM", "DSS", "SMMA", "REGRESSION", "TRENDSTOP","SUPERTREND", "HMA", "QQE", "LRS","LAGUERRE_RSI","LAGUERRE_FILTER"
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17124
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby Silver23 » Mon Sep 12, 2016 11:56 am

Hi Apprentice,

Do we have a trading simulator that runs on the market scope platform? I really need to back test my strategy manually. If we do please post link. If we don't can we get one which would allow to place trades on data for the past two months and be able to run off line after downloading data.

Thanks
Silver23
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2016 7:32 am

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby Apprentice » Thu Sep 15, 2016 5:37 am

We have simulator and Backcktester.
1.png

2.png
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17124
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby Silver23 » Fri Sep 16, 2016 8:50 am

Hi Apprentice,

Thank you for this information. However, I'm talking about a manual back tester. One where the the candles appear as time moves along, and where the speed of the candles' appearance can be controlled. It would simulate the actual market where you can place a stop loss, set a target and take profit.

Thank you very much
Silver23
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2016 7:32 am

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby jetaro » Wed Sep 21, 2016 10:48 am

Silver23 wrote:Hi Apprentice,

Thank you for this information. However, I'm talking about a manual back tester. One where the the candles appear as time moves along, and where the speed of the candles' appearance can be controlled. It would simulate the actual market where you can place a stop loss, set a target and take profit.

Thank you very much


I think simulation mode is the closest you can come to that.
Marketscope doesn't seem to have the playback of live data ability like ninja trader has.
jetaro
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2016 8:45 am

PreviousNext

Return to Custom Strategies

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests