FXCM Forex Trading

Strategy Builder

Strategies are published here.

Moderator: admin

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby JOKER83 » Sun Jan 11, 2015 6:56 am

CAN YOU PLEAS Highly adaptable Keltner Strategy.lua
IN THE STRATEGY
JOKER83
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2014 7:44 am

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby Apprentice » Tue Jan 13, 2015 9:30 am

Negative on Keltner. Strategy Builder is not designed for complex algorithms.
Can you define a simple algorithm that includes Keltner indicator.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 14248
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby Apprentice » Tue Jan 13, 2015 9:59 am

Helper can be found here.
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=61711
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 14248
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby JOKER83 » Mon Feb 23, 2015 6:53 am

CAN YOU MAKE MORE TIMEFRAME

INDICATOR ONE H1-H2-H3...........
INDICATOR TWO H1-H2-H3...........
INDICATOR TRHEE H1-H2-H3...........


:?: pleas :?:
JOKER83
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2014 7:44 am

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby JOKER83 » Mon Apr 13, 2015 3:55 pm

JOKER83 wrote:CAN YOU MAKE MORE TIMEFRAME

INDICATOR ONE H1-H2-H3...........
INDICATOR TWO H1-H2-H3...........
INDICATOR TRHEE H1-H2-H3...........


:?: pleas :?:




HALLO :?: :?:
CANN YOU MAKE
AND HELPER SAME
JOKER83
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2014 7:44 am

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby Enchantinggust » Sat Sep 05, 2015 5:58 pm

Can you add the ability to change the data source to another indicator (ie instead of ema(close,9) have the ability to use ema(mva(10), 9))?

I couldn't find any moving average strategy with the ability to do this.

I am also willing to code it myself if someone could point me in the right direction.

Thanks
Enchantinggust
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2015 8:17 pm

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby Apprentice » Sun Sep 06, 2015 4:12 am

This would be beyond intentions, too complicated for this implementation.
But it is possible.
You can not select alternative Strategy source.
You can choose the indicator of your choice as a indicator source,
Get data stream internally.

Have done something similar, recently in Proportional Direction Indicator.
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=62630
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 14248
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby phoenx2a » Tue Sep 15, 2015 2:18 pm

Hi dear Apprentice

Could you add "Tick DMIADX.lua" indicator in this strategy builder please ?
I've tried but it is not supported.

Thx :)
phoenx2a
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2014 5:00 pm

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby Apprentice » Mon Sep 21, 2015 2:48 am

Your request is added to the development list.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 14248
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby cpc_cs » Wed Dec 16, 2015 12:22 pm

Dear Apprentice,

Thanks for your hard work. Please keep it up.

I am trying to use SAR Indicator in Strategy Builder. When setting up, Strategy Builder accepts up to 4 decimal places for STEP. However, when trying to Backtest, I can give only 2 decimal places. Hence I am unable to actually backtest using the values that I want.

Am I missing something or is it a bug? Can you help / rectify this?

Thanks again for your time and efforts.

S. Joseph
cpc_cs
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2015 12:02 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Custom Strategies

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests