ATR trailing stop

Strategies are published here.

Moderator: admin

ATR trailing stop

Postby Alexander.Gettinger » Thu Nov 25, 2010 3:36 am

The strategy sets stop value for the chosen trade using ATR oscillator.
Strategy parameters:
MoveBack - if false then for BUY stop moves up only and for SELL stop moves down only.

For BUY orders strategy put stop to (Bid-ATR*Coeff) level and for SELL orders to (Ask+ATR*Coeff) level.

ATR_Stop.png


Download:
ATRStop.lua
(6.62 KiB) Downloaded 1357 times
Alexander.Gettinger
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 3785
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 9:40 pm
Location: Russia, Omsk

Re: ATR trailing stop

Postby robmsan » Tue Mar 27, 2012 10:26 pm

please make this into a full blown strategy with( "allowed side" both, buy, sell) functionality thank you
robmsan
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2012 10:47 pm

Re: ATR trailing stop

Postby Apprentice » Wed Mar 28, 2012 6:25 am

Your request is added to the developmental cue.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 22471
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: ATR trailing stop

Postby LuckyPanda » Thu Apr 05, 2012 10:53 pm

I tried using it and got message:
Failed create stop The command is disabled.

Could you fix it.
LuckyPanda
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 10:13 pm

Re: ATR trailing stop

Postby robmsan » Thu May 03, 2012 12:25 am

I posted a request some time a go to have this indicator turned into a fully functional strategy with allowed side(both,buy,sell) stop ,limit orders. If possible please start on this ASAP as Ive worked with this indicator before an feel it will help my trading thank you very much.
robmsan
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2012 10:47 pm

Re: ATR trailing stop

Postby b0chatma » Sun May 20, 2012 8:42 am

All,

Can you provide a status on setting up the ATR trailing stop as a functional strategy? This is a very popular trailing stop method. It should be part of the trading platform. Thank you
b0chatma
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun May 20, 2012 8:39 am


Re: ATR trailing stop

Postby Avignon » Fri Aug 30, 2019 8:59 am

Hello,

I not understand the difference.

Yesterday I placed the stop manually and then launched the strategy: the trailing stop don't move. There I stopped and restarted, the stop is placed directly here.

Capture.png


Capture2.png


Thanks.
Avignon
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 123
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 3:54 am


Return to Custom Strategies

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], wuhuilin11 and 3 guests