Highly adaptable RSI Strategy

Strategies are published here.

Moderator: admin

Re: Highly adaptable RSI Strategy

Postby fxcatty » Tue Jul 23, 2013 8:20 pm

To use QQE indicator instead of the RSI, do I just need to switch this line of code:

Code: Select all
Indicators[1]= core.indicators:create("RSI", Source[Price], Period);
   



Instead input QQE ? Or is it more complex than that.

Code: Select all
Indicators[1]= core.indicators:create("QQE", Source[Price], Period);
   

Would this work? If not can you give me a hand please.
fxcatty
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 7:16 pm

Re: Highly adaptable RSI Strategy

Postby Apprentice » Sat Jul 27, 2013 2:59 am

It is a bit more complicated.
QQE uses different parameters.
Also we have several QQE version.
Specify which of them you are using.
Specify strategy trading rules.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 36341
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Highly adaptable RSI Strategy

Postby fxcatty » Mon Jul 29, 2013 8:43 am

Apprentice wrote:It is a bit more complicated.
QQE uses different parameters.
Also we have several QQE version.
Specify which of them you are using.
Specify strategy trading rules.



fxcatty wrote:Hello, I am searching and trying to make myself, a QQE Strategy that will give alerts when the Pbuff (Line) crosses over a level. I'd like Give an alert if QQE crosses over 60 line and also give an alert if it goes below the 30 line. I'd like to be able to input the number levels. I tried looking at this code from this strategy to use as a template, but it only has '1' level, that is the 50 confirmation level. I tried running the strategy to see if I can just switch it but I receive a QQE;63 error. Any helps would be appreciated, thanks,


I had posted that in a QQE Strategy thread, viewtopic.php?f=31&t=9147&start=20#p84364
fxcatty
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 7:16 pm

Re: Highly adaptable RSI Strategy

Postby amazon1a » Wed Aug 21, 2013 2:35 pm

Hi Apprentice,

I really like this Strategy. Would it be possible to add a seventh pair of lines to the Selector block? This would be a bit more convenient style for me because with an odd number, I could set pair #4 at 50 and have an equal number(3) of choices above and below 50 for BUY or Sell orders respectively.

Also, I do not know if it would be possible, but could you modify Trading Parameters/Multiple to include an option to limit the number of multiple trades to take eg. 1,2,3,4,5....10 etc. or some variation of this?

Many thanks, AG
User avatar
amazon1a
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 10:47 am

Re: Highly adaptable RSI Strategy

Postby Apprentice » Thu Aug 22, 2013 1:45 am

Your request is added to the development list.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 36341
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Highly adaptable RSI Strategy

Postby pips_r_us » Wed Sep 04, 2013 12:03 am

Hi Apprentice

This is a great strategy. Can we add couple of enhancements?

1. Add a Moving Average filter (e.g 200 MVA). If the price is above this MVA then only BUY side of trades are executed. If the price is below this MVA then only SELL trades are executed.
2. Add a field to limit the multiple trades?

Thank you so much.
pips_r_us
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 11:58 pm

Re: Highly adaptable RSI Strategy

Postby Apprentice » Thu Sep 05, 2013 1:55 am

Your request is added to the development list.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 36341
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Highly adaptable RSI Strategy

Postby pips_r_us » Fri Oct 25, 2013 10:16 am

Any update when this will be done?

Thanks
pips_r_us
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 11:58 pm

Re: Highly adaptable RSI Strategy

Postby dstoltz » Tue Oct 29, 2013 8:14 pm

Has there been any further consideration on working on this filtered strategy or Larry Connors RSI2 strategy and indicator? thanks
dstoltz
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2013 1:29 pm

Re: Highly adaptable RSI Strategy

Postby Paulo C » Thu Jan 02, 2014 12:02 am

Hi Apprentice,

The strategy is good, but I wonder if it is possible, instead of giving a market order, give an entry order, such as for example:
EUR / USD RSI reaches 70 with price as $ 1.38, at that time the program gives an entry order to "X pips that amount" if you choose 20, the program gives an entry order to $ 1.3820
Already my thanks
Paulo C
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 11:55 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Custom Strategies

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests