FXCM Forex Trading

How to Use Console Optimizer?

Strategies are published here.

Moderator: admin

Re: How to Use Console Optimizer?

Postby Kingpin » Sun Oct 13, 2013 6:35 am

There´s a big problem with the market data for SDK and Console Optimizer:
If I want to load the data I receive this error message:
" Loading market data failed. Details:
Instrument catalog file parsing failed. Parser met unexpected tag='timeframes' expected tag is 'symbol'
Kingpin
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 3:14 am

Re: How to Use Console Optimizer?

Postby sunshine » Mon Oct 14, 2013 6:06 am

Hi Kingpin,

The installation files have been updated. Please try to re-install SKD and Console Optimizer using the same download links:
http://fxcodebase.com/bin/IndicoreSDK-2 ... -win64.exe
http://fxcodebase.com/bin/IndicoreSDK-2 ... oreSDK.exe
sunshine
 

Re: How to Use Console Optimizer?

Postby Kingpin » Sun Feb 23, 2014 9:41 am

And again the same problem like at the last update:

Loading market data failed. Details:
Instrument catalog file parsing failed. Tag 'symbol' does not contain attribute 'start.....
Kingpin
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 3:14 am

Re: How to Use Console Optimizer?

Postby Valeria » Mon Feb 24, 2014 2:36 am

Hi Kingpin,

Please let me know whether the issue persists or not. It looks like there was the issue on the server side.
Valeria
 

Re: How to Use Console Optimizer?

Postby jetaro » Fri Nov 25, 2016 2:57 pm

I don't think this works anymore. Is there a newer version available somewhere?
jetaro
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2016 8:45 am

Re: How to Use Console Optimizer?

Postby jetaro » Sat Nov 26, 2016 10:39 am

Hi apprentice, is that your polite way of telling me to RTFM? lol

the only download I saw for the console was for the old version of the sdk 2.x.

Are you saying I can use the 2.x console on the newer marketscope? I wouldn't think that is possible.
jetaro
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2016 8:45 am

Re: How to Use Console Optimizer?

Postby Georgiy » Tue Nov 29, 2016 8:31 am

Hello jetaro,

the only download I saw for the console was for the old version of the sdk 2.x.

The release of the new version is planned on December 2016.
Georgiy
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 4:49 am

Re: How to Use Console Optimizer?

Postby jetaro » Tue Nov 29, 2016 8:48 am

that's great news, thanks Georgiy!
jetaro
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2016 8:45 am

Re: How to Use Console Optimizer?

Postby Kingpin » Thu Jan 19, 2017 9:42 am

Which programm have you released in December 2016?

A new version of console optimizer / Indicore SDK3 or Indicore SKD2 or Marketscope?
Kingpin
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 3:14 am

Re: How to Use Console Optimizer?

Postby Bradwell » Tue Jan 24, 2017 6:45 am

Before start the optimization with Console Optimizer, you should create an optimization project file for your strategy in Indicore SDK. This file will be used as an input file for Console Optimizer.
automated copy trading - http://www.mydigitrade.com/
Bradwell
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2017 9:10 am

PreviousNext

Return to Custom Strategies

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests