Page 4 of 4

Re: How to Use Console Optimizer?

PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 10:05 am
by Kingpin
I know this. Did this the last years in the SDK 2.0. But how do I create a optimization project file in the SDK 3.3.0? I can only create a backtesting project file

Re: How to Use Console Optimizer?

PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2017 11:21 am
by Konstantin.Toporov
Hello Kingpin

Indicore SDK 3.3.0 now includes Console Optimizer.
You can use an optimizer project file from FX Trading Station or create your own with a simplified human friendly format.
The details of the format are here:
http://fxcodebase.com/bin/products/Indi ... mizer.html

Also Indicore SDK now contains a bunch of samples (including for Console Optimizer) and you can use them as templates for your own projects.

Re: How to Use Console Optimizer?

PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2017 11:26 am
by Konstantin.Toporov
Also I wrote an article about a useful application of Console Optimizer.
Feel free to ask any questions.