continous trading

Strategies are published here.

Moderator: admin

Re: continous trading

Postby RENKOTRADER » Wed Aug 12, 2020 5:35 am

Obviously we still have a problem. There is no difference between version 4 and version 5!!!!

Today I traded the stategy starting with a buy order. This order was regenerated automatically on multiple occasions each time the limit order was activated. This is exactly what should happen. The market trend then changed to the downside. The stop order was acitivated and a new sell order was generated automatically. This is perfect. However, after this order was activared the sell entry order was also activated. this means that we now have two sell orders working independantly. This is wrong because you have now doubed your risk by trading orders rather than one. I asked clearly that the entry order be eliminated from the stategy because it has no longer any real trading function. I can only presume that your developement team have not fully understood my request, therefore, could you please intervene personally to rectify this problem as quickly as possible in order to avoid further avoidable losses.
Thank you for your continued efforts
RENKOTRADER
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon May 18, 2020 1:57 pm

Re: continous trading

Postby Apprentice » Wed Aug 12, 2020 7:38 am

continous trading simple v6.lua
(86.34 KiB) Downloaded 106 times

Try it now.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 27984
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: continous trading

Postby RENKOTRADER » Sat Aug 15, 2020 6:57 am

I've been testing the version 6 and the continual limit order generation works like a dream, however, the reversal stop order, although shown in the events log as a succesfully generated bought or sold market order, does not actually execute. which means your reversal order position is not activated. I do not know whether this is a strategy problem or an order execution problem. Could you please look into this for me to find the best solution.

Many thanks
RENKOTRADER
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon May 18, 2020 1:57 pm

Re: continous trading

Postby Apprentice » Mon Aug 17, 2020 3:48 am

Your request is added to the development list.
Development reference 1895.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 27984
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: continous trading

Postby forextraderaz » Fri Aug 21, 2020 3:21 pm

Apprentice wrote:Your request is added to the development list.
Development reference 1895.

When you are finished with the recent changes you are making to the EA can you also update the version for MT4? Thank You
forextraderaz
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2020 12:24 pm

Re: continous trading

Postby RENKOTRADER » Mon Aug 24, 2020 6:52 am

After fully testing the version 6 of the strategy, I confirm that this strategy functions correctly. It would appear that the initial teething problems were due to order execution problems rather than strategy problems. Thanking you for your valued assistance.
RENKOTRADER
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon May 18, 2020 1:57 pm


Re: continous trading

Postby taipan » Thu Oct 22, 2020 7:25 pm

Apprentice wrote:
continous trading simple v6.lua

Try it now.



Hi Mario,

Can you make a version for mq4 & mq5.

Thanks,
taipan
taipan
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2020 7:31 am

Re: continous trading

Postby Apprentice » Fri Oct 23, 2020 6:03 am

Your request is added to the development list.
Development reference 2214.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 27984
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Previous

Return to Custom Strategies

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests